MojoFacets.git
12 years agoadded boolean like field
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Thu, 27 May 2010 17:10:50 +0000 (19:10 +0200)]
added boolean like field

12 years agoenable creation of non-existing fields
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Thu, 27 May 2010 16:44:14 +0000 (18:44 +0200)]
enable creation of non-existing fields

12 years agodisplay storable size
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Thu, 27 May 2010 16:19:05 +0000 (18:19 +0200)]
display storable size

This allows us to identify which dumps are available and how much
memory will they use when loaded (or even compare file size between
source file format and our storable serialization)

12 years agoreload file if changed
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Thu, 27 May 2010 16:05:07 +0000 (18:05 +0200)]
reload file if changed

12 years agoinsert save link only once
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Thu, 27 May 2010 15:48:11 +0000 (17:48 +0200)]
insert save link only once

12 years agoload storable dump
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Thu, 27 May 2010 15:43:40 +0000 (17:43 +0200)]
load storable dump

12 years agocreate save link
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Thu, 27 May 2010 14:32:41 +0000 (16:32 +0200)]
create save link

This allows us to preserve our changes in storable dump

12 years agoreturn correct status codes and content
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Thu, 27 May 2010 14:07:53 +0000 (16:07 +0200)]
return correct status codes and content

12 years agoone more redirect to load if no path in session
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Thu, 27 May 2010 13:34:06 +0000 (15:34 +0200)]
one more redirect to load if no path in session

12 years agobetter validate _row_id
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Thu, 27 May 2010 11:58:02 +0000 (13:58 +0200)]
better validate _row_id

And allow 0 for first element :-)

12 years agoinvalidate sorted and filtered values on edit
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Thu, 27 May 2010 11:52:35 +0000 (13:52 +0200)]
invalidate sorted and filtered values on edit

12 years agosave edited data back to table
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Thu, 27 May 2010 11:40:39 +0000 (13:40 +0200)]
save edited data back to table

12 years agostrip whitespace before and after value
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Thu, 27 May 2010 10:14:24 +0000 (12:14 +0200)]
strip whitespace before and after value

This gets somehow generated when I try to access table element using
jQuery.text() on it

12 years ago_row_id now include offset in dataset array
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Thu, 27 May 2010 10:08:28 +0000 (12:08 +0200)]
_row_id now include offset in dataset array

this allows edits to reference exact element to change

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:dpavlin/mojo_facets
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 26 May 2010 21:31:48 +0000 (23:31 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:dpavlin/mojo_facets

12 years agofix name of storable file
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 26 May 2010 21:31:28 +0000 (23:31 +0200)]
fix name of storable file

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:dpavlin/mojo_facets
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 26 May 2010 21:11:30 +0000 (23:11 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:dpavlin/mojo_facets

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:dpavlin/mojo_facets
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 26 May 2010 21:11:30 +0000 (23:11 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:dpavlin/mojo_facets

12 years agosave loaded files as storable
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 26 May 2010 20:37:30 +0000 (22:37 +0200)]
save loaded files as storable

12 years agoredirect to load when leeded
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 26 May 2010 19:53:06 +0000 (21:53 +0200)]
redirect to load when leeded

12 years agoremove unpack
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 26 May 2010 18:58:09 +0000 (20:58 +0200)]
remove unpack

It's not strict enough to be really useful

12 years agoremove unpack
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 26 May 2010 18:58:09 +0000 (20:58 +0200)]
remove unpack

It's not strict enough to be really useful

12 years agounpack numeric values separated by commas
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 26 May 2010 16:57:29 +0000 (18:57 +0200)]
unpack numeric values separated by commas

This is first multi-value quirk for text file format, based on
"Plants For a Future" data set: species.txt has numeric comma seprated values
so we just unroll them to get nice facets

12 years agoauto submit form on limit change
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 26 May 2010 16:12:17 +0000 (18:12 +0200)]
auto submit form on limit change

this saves one click on refresh

12 years agosort numeric facets with more than 5 values ascending
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 26 May 2010 16:01:43 +0000 (18:01 +0200)]
sort numeric facets with more than 5 values ascending

This heuristics allow us to see simple yes/no/maybe lists still as a
count, especially if they are numeric

12 years agoreformat changes as table and show relative time
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 26 May 2010 15:42:19 +0000 (17:42 +0200)]
reformat changes as table and show relative time

12 years agoextraceted from http://ejohn.org/files/pretty.js
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 26 May 2010 15:31:27 +0000 (17:31 +0200)]
extraceted from http://ejohn.org/files/pretty.js

12 years agonumeric facets with invalid data sort fix
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 26 May 2010 13:00:32 +0000 (15:00 +0200)]
numeric facets with invalid data sort fix

This doesn't actually produce correct sort order, but we work on
GIGO principle: garbage in - garbage out

If you filter just valid numeric values sorting will work, and corrupted
sort order as it is now is clear indication that your data isn't clean

12 years agotest numeric columns with non-numeric value
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 26 May 2010 12:28:48 +0000 (14:28 +0200)]
test numeric columns with non-numeric value

12 years agoadded repetable column
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 26 May 2010 12:18:41 +0000 (14:18 +0200)]
added repetable column

12 years agotrack mtime of data files
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 26 May 2010 12:17:18 +0000 (14:17 +0200)]
track mtime of data files

This allows reload of data files if they changed on disk

12 years agoremoved debug output
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 26 May 2010 10:24:44 +0000 (12:24 +0200)]
removed debug output

12 years agosort numeric facets ascending
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 26 May 2010 09:45:37 +0000 (11:45 +0200)]
sort numeric facets ascending

This creates different graph, with numeric values graphed
proportionally on x axis by default

12 years agoadded order in all_filters key
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 26 May 2010 09:36:16 +0000 (11:36 +0200)]
added order in all_filters key

since we are creating filter based on sorted data, we need to
make in unique to key

12 years agoascending sort by default
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 26 May 2010 09:33:21 +0000 (11:33 +0200)]
ascending sort by default

12 years agoread initial header order from json files
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Tue, 25 May 2010 21:37:26 +0000 (23:37 +0200)]
read initial header order from json files

12 years agosimpliest json dump possible
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Tue, 25 May 2010 21:29:59 +0000 (23:29 +0200)]
simpliest json dump possible

12 years agorename filtered_names to all_filters
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Tue, 25 May 2010 21:28:01 +0000 (23:28 +0200)]
rename filtered_names to all_filters

12 years agoimprove debug output
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Tue, 25 May 2010 21:04:41 +0000 (23:04 +0200)]
improve debug output

12 years agoanother sorting fix
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Tue, 25 May 2010 20:31:45 +0000 (22:31 +0200)]
another sorting fix

last one hopefully, thanks to new debug messages

12 years agodump offset and limit
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Tue, 25 May 2010 20:12:30 +0000 (22:12 +0200)]
dump offset and limit

12 years agosplit out _remove_filter
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Tue, 25 May 2010 19:46:17 +0000 (21:46 +0200)]
split out _remove_filter

This allows us to remove filter and associated filtered caches, this
solving cache invalidation problem at one place

12 years agofix sorting
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Tue, 25 May 2010 19:17:31 +0000 (21:17 +0200)]
fix sorting

12 years agocache combined filters
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Tue, 25 May 2010 19:10:54 +0000 (21:10 +0200)]
cache combined filters

this allow us to create very fast facet page and faster reload of items
page so it's well worth code size and complexity

12 years agofix items with filters
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Tue, 25 May 2010 18:18:21 +0000 (20:18 +0200)]
fix items with filters

one optimization commited too quickly without testing with filters

12 years agospeedup facets using stored filters
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Tue, 25 May 2010 18:05:36 +0000 (20:05 +0200)]
speedup facets using stored filters

12 years agourl_for is very very slow
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Tue, 25 May 2010 17:21:31 +0000 (19:21 +0200)]
url_for is very very slow

how slow, you might ask? So slow, that it takes 3 seconds to generate
600 of them!

12 years agocleanup code a bit
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Tue, 25 May 2010 17:03:43 +0000 (19:03 +0200)]
cleanup code a bit

This didn't produce any sagnificant speed improvement, but makes
cleaner code

12 years agospeedup stats creation
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Tue, 25 May 2010 15:42:26 +0000 (17:42 +0200)]
speedup stats creation

12 years agoapply regex filter on focusout
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 24 May 2010 21:09:01 +0000 (23:09 +0200)]
apply regex filter on focusout

12 years agohide included and excluded links with style
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 24 May 2010 21:04:57 +0000 (23:04 +0200)]
hide included and excluded links with style

this prevents one browser re-flow and saves ~0.5s

12 years agoadded load button also on top
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 24 May 2010 20:19:28 +0000 (22:19 +0200)]
added load button also on top

12 years agoadded toggle to checkboxes
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 24 May 2010 19:54:28 +0000 (21:54 +0200)]
added toggle to checkboxes

12 years agodon't even send javascript
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 24 May 2010 19:38:51 +0000 (21:38 +0200)]
don't even send javascript

This allows us to cut down 15s display time (with more than 45000
values) down to 6.7s (from 10 while we where sending javascript
on bottom of page).

12 years agodon't draw graph for more than 5000 values
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 24 May 2010 19:36:41 +0000 (21:36 +0200)]
don't draw graph for more than 5000 values

12 years agopost changes back
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 24 May 2010 19:07:05 +0000 (21:07 +0200)]
post changes back

This allows larger payloads which don't fit into get method

12 years agocheck just facets available in current dataset
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 24 May 2010 16:52:01 +0000 (18:52 +0200)]
check just facets available in current dataset

This allows us to use facet from other dataset, and quickly filter it
just to values which are available in current set.

12 years agoreset order to first column on load
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 24 May 2010 16:41:34 +0000 (18:41 +0200)]
reset order to first column on load

12 years agoreport path in error message
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 24 May 2010 16:35:32 +0000 (18:35 +0200)]
report path in error message

12 years agomake filters work on other datasets
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 24 May 2010 16:24:47 +0000 (18:24 +0200)]
make filters work on other datasets

This again allows you to set filter on one dataset, and on-demand create
it on any other which is loaded and have same name.

This is similar to joins in relational databases

12 years agocomment out debug
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 24 May 2010 14:13:12 +0000 (16:13 +0200)]
comment out debug

12 years agocorrectly remove filter
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 24 May 2010 14:08:44 +0000 (16:08 +0200)]
correctly remove filter

12 years agocreate filter masks
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 24 May 2010 13:57:18 +0000 (15:57 +0200)]
create filter masks

This allows to once create all values for each filter (on submit of new
filter), and than just quickly retrieve and union them for item showing

12 years agocache sorted order per column
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 23 May 2010 21:05:56 +0000 (23:05 +0200)]
cache sorted order per column

12 years agoimplement changes filter
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 23 May 2010 17:59:03 +0000 (19:59 +0200)]
implement changes filter

12 years agoshow less than 25 filter values
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 23 May 2010 17:30:18 +0000 (19:30 +0200)]
show less than 25 filter values

12 years agorecord path for columns
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 23 May 2010 16:56:42 +0000 (18:56 +0200)]
record path for columns

12 years ago/data/columns record changes and redirect
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 23 May 2010 16:45:16 +0000 (18:45 +0200)]
/data/columns record changes and redirect

12 years agolink for 10* more changes
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 23 May 2010 16:15:26 +0000 (18:15 +0200)]
link for 10* more changes

12 years agofixed number of changes displayed
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 23 May 2010 16:15:10 +0000 (18:15 +0200)]
fixed number of changes displayed

12 years agoshow 10 last changes
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 23 May 2010 16:09:59 +0000 (18:09 +0200)]
show 10 last changes

12 years agorecord path of each change
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 23 May 2010 16:03:59 +0000 (18:03 +0200)]
record path of each change

so we can track on which data source change is mode

12 years agoround-trip changes to server
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 23 May 2010 15:54:15 +0000 (17:54 +0200)]
round-trip changes to server

This allows changes to collect edits which in turn make them persistant.

12 years agohard-coded primary key on first column
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 23 May 2010 15:23:17 +0000 (17:23 +0200)]
hard-coded primary key on first column

12 years agofind cell xy and name
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 23 May 2010 14:25:51 +0000 (16:25 +0200)]
find cell xy and name

12 years agodon't create excessive <td>s
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 23 May 2010 14:10:52 +0000 (16:10 +0200)]
don't create excessive <td>s

12 years agopack/unpack repeatable values with &para;
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 23 May 2010 13:39:27 +0000 (15:39 +0200)]
pack/unpack repeatable values with &para;

12 years agoinclude javascript
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 23 May 2010 13:18:56 +0000 (15:18 +0200)]
include javascript

12 years agoedit table cells in place
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 23 May 2010 13:18:30 +0000 (15:18 +0200)]
edit table cells in place

12 years agoinclude jQuery
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 23 May 2010 13:18:04 +0000 (15:18 +0200)]
include jQuery

12 years agoexcluded selection should check
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 22 May 2010 21:27:01 +0000 (23:27 +0200)]
excluded selection should check

12 years agofilter changes can be applied back to dataset
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 22 May 2010 13:39:53 +0000 (15:39 +0200)]
filter changes can be applied back to dataset

This is significant improvement, because it turns changes (dump
everything as Storable on disk) to time-travel feature. Most
improtantly, you can keep your changes between server restarts.

12 years agorecord only requests with params
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 22 May 2010 13:02:48 +0000 (15:02 +0200)]
record only requests with params

12 years agoshow changes
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 22 May 2010 12:46:57 +0000 (14:46 +0200)]
show changes

12 years agodisplay all changes on disk
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 22 May 2010 12:31:08 +0000 (14:31 +0200)]
display all changes on disk

12 years agoadded changes controller
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 22 May 2010 12:16:29 +0000 (14:16 +0200)]
added changes controller

12 years agostore requests in /tmp/changes using Storable
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 22 May 2010 12:02:07 +0000 (14:02 +0200)]
store requests in /tmp/changes using Storable

12 years agoremove redundant debug of $facet
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 21 May 2010 22:49:15 +0000 (00:49 +0200)]
remove redundant debug of $facet

12 years agospeedup selected facet count
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 21 May 2010 18:29:21 +0000 (20:29 +0200)]
speedup selected facet count

12 years agowe need count always on screen
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 21 May 2010 18:02:28 +0000 (20:02 +0200)]
we need count always on screen

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:dpavlin/mojo_facets
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 21 May 2010 17:51:19 +0000 (19:51 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:dpavlin/mojo_facets

12 years agoupdate checked-count via javascript
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 21 May 2010 17:50:56 +0000 (19:50 +0200)]
update checked-count via javascript

12 years agouse jQuery UI position for hint
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 21 May 2010 17:35:49 +0000 (19:35 +0200)]
use jQuery UI position for hint

12 years agodon't dump every x pixel in debug log
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 21 May 2010 17:34:44 +0000 (19:34 +0200)]
don't dump every x pixel in debug log

12 years agouse before_dispatch plugin hook to audit requests
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 21 May 2010 14:09:44 +0000 (16:09 +0200)]
use before_dispatch plugin hook to audit requests

12 years agolink to alternative all page from facet
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 21 May 2010 09:02:37 +0000 (11:02 +0200)]
link to alternative all page from facet

12 years agofloat sort-by right
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 21 May 2010 08:42:26 +0000 (10:42 +0200)]
float sort-by right

12 years agoall=2 will display other repeatable values
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Thu, 20 May 2010 21:06:45 +0000 (23:06 +0200)]
all=2 will display other repeatable values

This allows you to see facet of values not passing filter, but from
same items, allowing co-relation analysys

12 years agobetter debug output from _param_scalar
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Thu, 20 May 2010 21:02:57 +0000 (23:02 +0200)]
better debug output from _param_scalar

12 years agotweak _data_items to work as noral
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Thu, 20 May 2010 20:42:36 +0000 (22:42 +0200)]
tweak _data_items to work as noral

Additional param will return all values, ignoring filters
instead of looking in session for it