Printer-EVOLIS.git
8 months agonew design for old cards with something on the back master
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 19 Feb 2018 09:52:10 +0000 (10:52 +0100)]
new design for old cards with something on the back

8 months ago2011 design
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 11:50:30 +0000 (12:50 +0100)]
2011 design

8 months agofix utf-8 rendering
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 11:48:15 +0000 (12:48 +0100)]
fix utf-8 rendering

19 months agosupport printing of front side only
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 15 Mar 2017 13:59:05 +0000 (14:59 +0100)]
support printing of front side only

19 months agocheck picture height of 641 - 648 pixels
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 15 Mar 2017 13:54:03 +0000 (14:54 +0100)]
check picture height of 641 - 648 pixels

19 months agofix rendering size
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 15 Mar 2017 10:38:29 +0000 (11:38 +0100)]
fix rendering size

6 years agoadded support for P5 portable graymap
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 16 Mar 2012 14:10:37 +0000 (15:10 +0100)]
added support for P5 portable graymap

6 years agoaddad P6 portable pixmap loader
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 16 Mar 2012 14:05:39 +0000 (15:05 +0100)]
addad P6 portable pixmap loader

6 years agorsvg-convert renderer which use XML::Twig
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 9 Mar 2012 15:44:54 +0000 (16:44 +0100)]
rsvg-convert renderer which use XML::Twig

This provides better modification of svg files and should be
quite a bit faster than spawning inkscape and have less dependencies.

6 years agodon't create duplex pdf by default
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 9 Mar 2012 11:59:23 +0000 (12:59 +0100)]
don't create duplex pdf by default

7 years agorender pngs only with PNG=1 env variable
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 12 Nov 2010 13:12:39 +0000 (14:12 +0100)]
render pngs only with PNG=1 env variable

8 years agodon't render png files which we don't use
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 3 Sep 2010 13:08:18 +0000 (15:08 +0200)]
don't render png files which we don't use

8 years agoadded Changes Printer-EVOLIS-0.01
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 25 Aug 2010 12:10:28 +0000 (14:10 +0200)]
added Changes

8 years agotweak MANIFEST
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 25 Aug 2010 11:41:10 +0000 (13:41 +0200)]
tweak MANIFEST

8 years agodistribution MANIFEST
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 25 Aug 2010 11:35:23 +0000 (13:35 +0200)]
distribution MANIFEST

8 years agoupdate scripts/inkscape-render.pl usage
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 25 Aug 2010 11:35:13 +0000 (13:35 +0200)]
update scripts/inkscape-render.pl usage

8 years agomove test scripts to scripts/ directory
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 25 Aug 2010 11:32:49 +0000 (13:32 +0200)]
move test scripts to scripts/ directory

8 years agofinal design
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 23 Aug 2010 13:31:57 +0000 (15:31 +0200)]
final design

- fixed typo
- removed postal address
- split cardnumber and login in two rows

8 years agobetter output of command
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Tue, 17 Aug 2010 14:51:37 +0000 (16:51 +0200)]
better output of command

prefixed by ## (double hash)

8 years agoinstall all dependencies from Debian packages
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Tue, 17 Aug 2010 13:48:19 +0000 (15:48 +0200)]
install all dependencies from Debian packages

8 years agoinkscape renderer users also login
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Tue, 17 Aug 2010 10:00:49 +0000 (12:00 +0200)]
inkscape renderer users also login

8 years agorecover CR is slurping more data
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 16 Aug 2010 22:59:00 +0000 (00:59 +0200)]
recover CR is slurping more data

8 years agologin and number on back side
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 16 Aug 2010 22:57:50 +0000 (00:57 +0200)]
login and number on back side

8 years agosupport login
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 16 Aug 2010 22:57:38 +0000 (00:57 +0200)]
support login

8 years agowrap command into ESC CR before sending it
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 16 Aug 2010 21:52:54 +0000 (23:52 +0200)]
wrap command into ESC CR before sending it

8 years agodump counters, including undocumented
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 16 Aug 2010 16:10:37 +0000 (18:10 +0200)]
dump counters, including undocumented

8 years agodisplay info about printer at startup
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 16 Aug 2010 15:56:57 +0000 (17:56 +0200)]
display info about printer at startup

8 years agomake debug global
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 16 Aug 2010 15:56:37 +0000 (17:56 +0200)]
make debug global

8 years agoload docs/commands.txt and /grep through them
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 16 Aug 2010 15:48:26 +0000 (17:48 +0200)]
load docs/commands.txt and /grep through them

8 years agocleanup spaces around ; for params
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 16 Aug 2010 15:26:34 +0000 (17:26 +0200)]
cleanup spaces around ; for params

8 years agodump nicely formatted text for grep
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 16 Aug 2010 15:23:49 +0000 (17:23 +0200)]
dump nicely formatted text for grep

8 years agoprint out available commands
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 16 Aug 2010 15:19:37 +0000 (17:19 +0200)]
print out available commands

8 years agoand use it to send commands to printer
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 16 Aug 2010 14:42:53 +0000 (16:42 +0200)]
and use it to send commands to printer

8 years agotest Printer::EVOLIS::Parallel
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 16 Aug 2010 14:42:35 +0000 (16:42 +0200)]
test Printer::EVOLIS::Parallel

8 years agoextract chat with parallel port
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 16 Aug 2010 11:55:29 +0000 (13:55 +0200)]
extract chat with parallel port

8 years agomake two-page pdf using pdftk
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 16 Aug 2010 11:07:55 +0000 (13:07 +0200)]
make two-page pdf using pdftk

8 years agodocument scripts/evolis-command.pl
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 15 Aug 2010 19:31:51 +0000 (21:31 +0200)]
document scripts/evolis-command.pl

8 years agoadded readline
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 15 Aug 2010 18:44:21 +0000 (20:44 +0200)]
added readline

8 years agomake command sending robust
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 15 Aug 2010 18:36:00 +0000 (20:36 +0200)]
make command sending robust

8 years agomake it robust
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 15 Aug 2010 17:56:17 +0000 (19:56 +0200)]
make it robust

re-open parallel port before receiving response and wait for
first byte with short timeout

8 years agodon't work on linux
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 15 Aug 2010 17:44:41 +0000 (19:44 +0200)]
don't work on linux

see http://www.perlmonks.org/?node_id=798993

8 years agostop reading from parallel port on null
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 15 Aug 2010 17:27:23 +0000 (19:27 +0200)]
stop reading from parallel port on null

8 years agoreopen parallel port for each command
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 15 Aug 2010 16:42:40 +0000 (18:42 +0200)]
reopen parallel port for each command

8 years agodon't dump debug traffic
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 15 Aug 2010 16:38:07 +0000 (18:38 +0200)]
don't dump debug traffic

8 years agosend commands to printer and receive response
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 15 Aug 2010 16:36:29 +0000 (18:36 +0200)]
send commands to printer and receive response

8 years agoexpand on motivation for this project
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 15 Aug 2010 14:47:56 +0000 (16:47 +0200)]
expand on motivation for this project

8 years agoimprove documentation
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 15 Aug 2010 14:42:03 +0000 (16:42 +0200)]
improve documentation

8 years agofix bitmap download
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 15 Aug 2010 14:33:09 +0000 (16:33 +0200)]
fix bitmap download

This is major rewrite:
- added error message without arguments
- cleanup bitmap loading (split seems to eat null bytes)
- 648*1016 resolution for all pictures (correct one!)

8 years agoadded padding to end of bitmap download
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 15 Aug 2010 13:40:38 +0000 (15:40 +0200)]
added padding to end of bitmap download

ghostscript sometimes produce smaller pbm files due to rounding
errors from points to pixels and back

8 years agoupdate README
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 15 Aug 2010 13:38:52 +0000 (15:38 +0200)]
update README

8 years agoadded example
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 15 Aug 2010 13:25:20 +0000 (15:25 +0200)]
added example

8 years agoremove print- prefix from inkscape id
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 15 Aug 2010 13:24:55 +0000 (15:24 +0200)]
remove print- prefix from inkscape id

8 years agotake parameters from command-line
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 15 Aug 2010 13:16:01 +0000 (15:16 +0200)]
take parameters from command-line

8 years agomove inkscape-render into scripts
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 15 Aug 2010 13:10:14 +0000 (15:10 +0200)]
move inkscape-render into scripts

8 years agomove driver and simulator into scripts
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 15 Aug 2010 13:04:53 +0000 (15:04 +0200)]
move driver and simulator into scripts

8 years agogenerate two-page command stream for printer
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 15 Aug 2010 12:58:14 +0000 (14:58 +0200)]
generate two-page command stream for printer

8 years agogenerated from pod
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 15 Aug 2010 12:26:31 +0000 (14:26 +0200)]
generated from pod

8 years agogenerate README from pod
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 15 Aug 2010 12:25:27 +0000 (14:25 +0200)]
generate README from pod

8 years agoperl module skeleton
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 15 Aug 2010 12:23:58 +0000 (14:23 +0200)]
perl module skeleton

8 years agomotor ribbon
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 15 Aug 2010 00:33:36 +0000 (02:33 +0200)]
motor ribbon

8 years agobetter warning
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 15 Aug 2010 00:14:53 +0000 (02:14 +0200)]
better warning

8 years agodon't chomp line all over
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 15 Aug 2010 00:10:31 +0000 (02:10 +0200)]
don't chomp line all over

this fixes compressed page dumps

8 years agodon't eat CR in compressed data
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 14 Aug 2010 23:55:50 +0000 (01:55 +0200)]
don't eat CR in compressed data

8 years agocheck if compression is supported
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 14 Aug 2010 23:52:48 +0000 (01:52 +0200)]
check if compression is supported

8 years agoimplement k and o compression
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 14 Aug 2010 23:51:30 +0000 (01:51 +0200)]
implement k and o compression

8 years agocleanup names
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 14 Aug 2010 23:24:40 +0000 (01:24 +0200)]
cleanup names

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of t61p:/home/dpavlin/klin/Printer-EVOLIS/
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 14 Aug 2010 22:57:34 +0000 (00:57 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of t61p:/home/dpavlin/klin/Printer-EVOLIS/

8 years agoProgramming Guide A5013 RevE
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 14 Aug 2010 22:56:48 +0000 (00:56 +0200)]
Programming Guide A5013 RevE

8 years agorename file
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 14 Aug 2010 22:54:22 +0000 (00:54 +0200)]
rename file

8 years agoNew Pebble Programming Guide A5013 RevD2
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 14 Aug 2010 22:13:39 +0000 (00:13 +0200)]
New Pebble Programming Guide A5013 RevD2

8 years agoimplement every command in single page cups output
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 14 Aug 2010 19:42:58 +0000 (21:42 +0200)]
implement every command in single page cups output

8 years agoPl brightness
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 14 Aug 2010 19:37:19 +0000 (21:37 +0200)]
Pl brightness

8 years agoSr - odd page?
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 14 Aug 2010 19:34:16 +0000 (21:34 +0200)]
Sr - odd page?

8 years agocleanup output
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 14 Aug 2010 19:25:30 +0000 (21:25 +0200)]
cleanup output

8 years agocomment out output more
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 14 Aug 2010 19:19:34 +0000 (21:19 +0200)]
comment out output more

8 years agodocument better protocol
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 14 Aug 2010 14:52:15 +0000 (16:52 +0200)]
document better protocol

8 years agoSe - slurping zero bytes at end
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 14 Aug 2010 14:44:11 +0000 (16:44 +0200)]
Se - slurping zero bytes at end

8 years agorun evolis-printer.pl over generated dumps
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 14 Aug 2010 14:39:58 +0000 (16:39 +0200)]
run evolis-printer.pl over generated dumps

8 years agocreate original_file-command-color-page.pbm
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 14 Aug 2010 14:35:41 +0000 (16:35 +0200)]
create original_file-command-color-page.pbm

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of t61p:/home/dpavlin/klin/Printer-EVOLIS/
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 14 Aug 2010 14:30:55 +0000 (16:30 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of t61p:/home/dpavlin/klin/Printer-EVOLIS/

8 years agotest patterns
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 14 Aug 2010 14:29:31 +0000 (16:29 +0200)]
test patterns

8 years agopass test pdf files through cups driver
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 14 Aug 2010 14:04:48 +0000 (16:04 +0200)]
pass test pdf files through cups driver

8 years agoconvert cups raster to evolis using cups driver
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 14 Aug 2010 13:22:55 +0000 (15:22 +0200)]
convert cups raster to evolis using cups driver

8 years agomake executable
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 14 Aug 2010 13:05:06 +0000 (15:05 +0200)]
make executable

8 years agogenerate cups raster using ghostscript for testing
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 14 Aug 2010 13:03:55 +0000 (15:03 +0200)]
generate cups raster using ghostscript for testing

8 years agocreate two-page pdf using pdftk
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 14 Aug 2010 13:00:16 +0000 (15:00 +0200)]
create two-page pdf using pdftk

Mainly for testing of printer driver under windows

8 years agorender pdf files using ghostscript to pbm
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 14 Aug 2010 12:49:40 +0000 (14:49 +0200)]
render pdf files using ghostscript to pbm

8 years agogenerate only single svg file
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 14 Aug 2010 12:42:44 +0000 (14:42 +0200)]
generate only single svg file

unfortunatly, png export from inkscape always dumps all visible layers,
so front and back renderings are not correct

8 years agouse inkscape --shell to export files
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 14 Aug 2010 12:24:30 +0000 (14:24 +0200)]
use inkscape --shell to export files

8 years agotweak text for back side
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 14 Aug 2010 12:24:05 +0000 (14:24 +0200)]
tweak text for back side

8 years agorename inkscape render script
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 14 Aug 2010 12:03:53 +0000 (14:03 +0200)]
rename inkscape render script

8 years agomove inkscape svg files to card directory
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 14 Aug 2010 12:02:20 +0000 (14:02 +0200)]
move inkscape svg files to card directory

8 years agonew card with blank blackground
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 14 Aug 2010 11:59:10 +0000 (13:59 +0200)]
new card with blank blackground

8 years agoadded basic information about project
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 14 Aug 2010 11:02:16 +0000 (13:02 +0200)]
added basic information about project

8 years agocreate two-sided protocol for printer
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 14 Aug 2010 10:57:03 +0000 (12:57 +0200)]
create two-sided protocol for printer

This is based on windows driver output

8 years agoSv - even page on duplex printing
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 13 Aug 2010 23:36:58 +0000 (01:36 +0200)]
Sv - even page on duplex printing

8 years agowarn about extra nulls
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 13 Aug 2010 23:28:18 +0000 (01:28 +0200)]
warn about extra nulls

8 years agocomment out non-woring decompression
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 13 Aug 2010 22:00:08 +0000 (00:00 +0200)]
comment out non-woring decompression

8 years agoprintout from windows driver
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 13 Aug 2010 21:59:50 +0000 (23:59 +0200)]
printout from windows driver

8 years agotest pdf files
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 13 Aug 2010 21:59:37 +0000 (23:59 +0200)]
test pdf files