bak-git.git
7 years agobak link host:/source/path.txt master
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 22 Jun 2012 14:08:41 +0000 (16:08 +0200)]
bak link host:/source/path.txt

7 years agodisable ssh tunnels because n2n is much better solution
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Tue, 1 May 2012 17:44:16 +0000 (19:44 +0200)]
disable ssh tunnels because n2n is much better solution

7 years agoforce netcat install
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 2 Jan 2012 18:57:00 +0000 (19:57 +0100)]
force netcat install

8 years agobetter handling of ssh tunnels and listen on all IPs
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 12 Oct 2011 17:15:30 +0000 (19:15 +0200)]
better handling of ssh tunnels and listen on all IPs

8 years agogrep
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 8 Aug 2011 12:54:29 +0000 (14:54 +0200)]
grep

8 years agouse autossh for tunneling
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Tue, 21 Jun 2011 21:32:32 +0000 (23:32 +0200)]
use autossh for tunneling

8 years agopass sha1 hash to show command
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Tue, 21 Jun 2011 21:32:06 +0000 (23:32 +0200)]
pass sha1 hash to show command

8 years agospecify ssh client in SSH enviroment variable
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Tue, 21 Jun 2011 21:31:31 +0000 (23:31 +0200)]
specify ssh client in SSH enviroment variable

8 years agoadded bak show
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 22 May 2011 13:44:37 +0000 (15:44 +0200)]
added bak show

8 years agono need to start autossh manually
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 7 May 2011 13:11:25 +0000 (15:11 +0200)]
no need to start autossh manually

8 years agoencrypt controll channel using ssh
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Thu, 17 Mar 2011 17:08:49 +0000 (18:08 +0100)]
encrypt controll channel using ssh

Code will now look in ~/.ssh/config and detect hosts which have
RemoteForward option and start ssh tunnels for them

8 years agomake source and destination directory for diff
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 11 Mar 2011 16:24:49 +0000 (17:24 +0100)]
make source and destination directory for diff

This allows diffing files which are not added on source or destination
host

8 years agostart gitweb and tunnels only without args
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 11 Mar 2011 16:18:37 +0000 (17:18 +0100)]
start gitweb and tunnels only without args

8 years agocommented out example for tunnel usage
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 11 Mar 2011 16:17:20 +0000 (17:17 +0100)]
commented out example for tunnel usage

8 years agoadded bak ls
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 26 Dec 2010 14:01:36 +0000 (15:01 +0100)]
added bak ls

9 years agosplit arguments correctly for rsync wrapper
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Tue, 26 Oct 2010 17:02:52 +0000 (19:02 +0200)]
split arguments correctly for rsync wrapper

9 years agomake destination directory if needed
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Tue, 26 Oct 2010 12:36:56 +0000 (14:36 +0200)]
make destination directory if needed

this allows you to diff files between two machines without adding
them to bak first (which also worked before, but all required
directories needed to be present in bak allready)

9 years agowrap all rsync calls in function to dump debugging
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Tue, 26 Oct 2010 12:26:39 +0000 (14:26 +0200)]
wrap all rsync calls in function to dump debugging

9 years agoadded cat [host:]/path
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 25 Oct 2010 12:42:07 +0000 (14:42 +0200)]
added cat [host:]/path

9 years agoexecute commands on current path
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Tue, 19 Oct 2010 15:01:57 +0000 (17:01 +0200)]
execute commands on current path

This fixes long-snanding bug in which "bak diff" (and other commands)
would return diff of whole host as opposed to working directory

9 years agoenable diff against local files not in bak
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Thu, 14 Oct 2010 09:09:58 +0000 (11:09 +0200)]
enable diff against local files not in bak

This allows you to quickly see if local file (which is not yet tracked
by bak) has changes compared to any remote file.

Have in mind that this will create copy of both files on server, so you
can inspect them later and/or add them to bak if any modifications
are made. This is useful to track intent "I wonder if this file is
changed" directly in bak :-)

9 years agoexample startup script
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Thu, 14 Oct 2010 09:05:43 +0000 (11:05 +0200)]
example startup script

9 years agoadded link to blog
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Tue, 28 Sep 2010 18:50:18 +0000 (20:50 +0200)]
added link to blog

9 years agostrip hostname server side
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 11 Sep 2010 12:35:09 +0000 (14:35 +0200)]
strip hostname server side

9 years agofix bak diff without parameters
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 6 Aug 2010 14:31:46 +0000 (16:31 +0200)]
fix bak diff without parameters

hostname must end with / to prevent error from git:
ambiguous argument 'arh-hw': both revision and filename
to support branches named as hosts

9 years agobak diff bug and idea for cat
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 6 Aug 2010 14:26:26 +0000 (16:26 +0200)]
bak diff bug and idea for cat

9 years agoadd multiple files
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Thu, 5 Aug 2010 14:38:32 +0000 (16:38 +0200)]
add multiple files

9 years agohow to create new htdigest user
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Tue, 15 Jun 2010 17:25:41 +0000 (19:25 +0200)]
how to create new htdigest user

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:dpavlin/bak-git
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Tue, 4 May 2010 08:32:14 +0000 (10:32 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:dpavlin/bak-git

9 years agodon't pull whole directory on diff (sigh!)
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Tue, 4 May 2010 07:19:50 +0000 (09:19 +0200)]
don't pull whole directory on diff (sigh!)

9 years agodon't full whole directory on diff (sigh!)
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Tue, 4 May 2010 07:19:50 +0000 (09:19 +0200)]
don't full whole directory on diff (sigh!)

9 years agopull_changes can fetch additional files
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 27 Mar 2010 13:15:11 +0000 (14:15 +0100)]
pull_changes can fetch additional files

9 years agoreally include statup example :-)
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 22 Mar 2010 14:38:22 +0000 (15:38 +0100)]
really include statup example :-)

9 years agoreport non-existing hosts:
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 13:05:27 +0000 (14:05 +0100)]
report non-existing hosts:

9 years agoalways prefix message with originating host
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 23:20:37 +0000 (00:20 +0100)]
always prefix message with originating host

9 years agodiff shows new files
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 22:24:29 +0000 (23:24 +0100)]
diff shows new files

9 years agohow to start lighttpd with this configuration
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 22:21:31 +0000 (23:21 +0100)]
how to start lighttpd with this configuration

9 years agoexample gitweb config with ssl and auth
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 13 Mar 2010 13:05:52 +0000 (14:05 +0100)]
example gitweb config with ssl and auth

9 years agofix parsing of arguments (6 of them, not 5!)
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Tue, 2 Mar 2010 13:55:22 +0000 (14:55 +0100)]
fix parsing of arguments (6 of them, not 5!)

9 years agoadded other host:/path syntax to diff and revert
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 1 Mar 2010 18:20:10 +0000 (19:20 +0100)]
added other host:/path syntax to diff and revert

9 years agochomp path to fix add/commit without message
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 1 Mar 2010 16:52:47 +0000 (17:52 +0100)]
chomp path to fix add/commit without message

9 years agocommit changes under correct (remote) author
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Thu, 25 Feb 2010 13:48:29 +0000 (14:48 +0100)]
commit changes under correct (remote) author

9 years agofew plans for implementation of new features
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Thu, 25 Feb 2010 13:45:21 +0000 (14:45 +0100)]
few plans for implementation of new features

9 years agoadded optional path to log/status/diff
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 22 Feb 2010 20:06:47 +0000 (21:06 +0100)]
added optional path to log/status/diff

9 years agofix usage info
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 22 Feb 2010 16:27:27 +0000 (17:27 +0100)]
fix usage info

9 years agofix commit
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 21 Feb 2010 03:32:17 +0000 (04:32 +0100)]
fix commit

9 years agoadded changes command for log with diff and stats
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 21 Feb 2010 01:41:31 +0000 (02:41 +0100)]
added changes command for log with diff and stats

9 years agodisplay all git output on server and client
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 21 Feb 2010 01:29:10 +0000 (02:29 +0100)]
display all git output on server and client

9 years agofix commit and rsync install
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Thu, 18 Feb 2010 18:28:24 +0000 (19:28 +0100)]
fix commit and rsync install

9 years agopull_changes before diff
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Thu, 18 Feb 2010 15:19:26 +0000 (16:19 +0100)]
pull_changes before diff

9 years ago--install is now server push, added --upgrade
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Thu, 18 Feb 2010 13:38:09 +0000 (14:38 +0100)]
--install is now server push, added --upgrade

9 years agorename server
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Thu, 18 Feb 2010 13:04:19 +0000 (14:04 +0100)]
rename server

9 years agopush bak update with --install
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Thu, 18 Feb 2010 12:45:40 +0000 (13:45 +0100)]
push bak update with --install

9 years agouse hostname for backup directory instead of ip
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Thu, 18 Feb 2010 12:37:50 +0000 (13:37 +0100)]
use hostname for backup directory instead of ip

9 years agossh-copy-id on install
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Thu, 18 Feb 2010 10:40:18 +0000 (11:40 +0100)]
ssh-copy-id on install

9 years agoadded revert
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Thu, 18 Feb 2010 10:30:56 +0000 (11:30 +0100)]
added revert

9 years agoadded --summary to log output, fix commit rsync
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 17 Feb 2010 23:12:08 +0000 (00:12 +0100)]
added --summary to log output, fix commit rsync

9 years agobetter output, fixed install
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 17 Feb 2010 22:49:26 +0000 (23:49 +0100)]
better output, fixed install

9 years agofew more commands
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 17 Feb 2010 22:15:00 +0000 (23:15 +0100)]
few more commands

- without any arguments updates all files tracked from client
- shows output of diff, status and log on client

9 years agosend pwd from client to server
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 17 Feb 2010 22:06:36 +0000 (23:06 +0100)]
send pwd from client to server

9 years agodocumentation snippet
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 17 Feb 2010 21:00:26 +0000 (22:00 +0100)]
documentation snippet

9 years agoadd doesn't commit any more
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 17 Feb 2010 20:50:41 +0000 (21:50 +0100)]
add doesn't commit any more

This allows multi-file commit, same as in git

9 years agogenerate client-side shell script
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 17 Feb 2010 19:38:31 +0000 (20:38 +0100)]
generate client-side shell script

9 years agosimple listener which store files in git
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 17 Feb 2010 19:34:06 +0000 (20:34 +0100)]
simple listener which store files in git