bookreader.git
9 years agoadded jstore path master
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 7 Jul 2012 21:47:37 +0000 (21:47 +0000)]
added jstore path

9 years agouse proxy headers for client IP address
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 7 Jul 2012 21:47:26 +0000 (21:47 +0000)]
use proxy headers for client IP address

9 years agoadded number of skipped files with link below directory
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 7 Jul 2012 21:46:34 +0000 (21:46 +0000)]
added number of skipped files with link below directory

9 years agodisplay pages in correct order (using our sort)
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 7 Jul 2012 21:15:31 +0000 (21:15 +0000)]
display pages in correct order (using our sort)

This also splits ingored files at end of list

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:dpavlin/bookreader
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Thu, 5 Jul 2012 12:40:42 +0000 (12:40 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:dpavlin/bookreader

Conflicts:
plack/lib/Plack/App/BookReader.pm

10 years agouse tabs for indenting
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 2 Jul 2012 08:49:36 +0000 (08:49 +0000)]
use tabs for indenting

10 years agoget jquery from archive.org (without www) to have one 302 request for each resource
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 2 Jul 2012 08:46:41 +0000 (08:46 +0000)]
get jquery from archive.org (without www) to have one 302 request for each resource

10 years agoreduce to nearest pow 2
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 2 Jul 2012 07:33:31 +0000 (07:33 +0000)]
reduce to nearest pow 2

10 years agoadded Plack::Middleware::ServerStatus::Lite
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 2 Jul 2012 07:17:16 +0000 (07:17 +0000)]
added Plack::Middleware::ServerStatus::Lite

10 years agouse Math.round(reduce) in image call
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 25 Jun 2012 15:24:20 +0000 (15:24 +0000)]
use Math.round(reduce) in image call

10 years agomove dk.nsk.hr to /srv
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 25 Jun 2012 15:06:29 +0000 (15:06 +0000)]
move dk.nsk.hr to /srv

10 years agocleanup MAX_PAGES to make it optional
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 25 Jun 2012 14:03:44 +0000 (14:03 +0000)]
cleanup MAX_PAGES to make it optional

10 years agomove bookreader.json under meta/
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 25 Jun 2012 14:00:36 +0000 (14:00 +0000)]
move bookreader.json under meta/

10 years agoDebian installation dependencies
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 25 Jun 2012 13:39:03 +0000 (13:39 +0000)]
Debian installation dependencies

10 years agocontruct pdftocairo image names manually for better support of different page number...
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 24 Jun 2012 21:03:17 +0000 (23:03 +0200)]
contruct pdftocairo image names manually for better support of different page number formats

10 years agoreturn to parent dir only if in subdirectory
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 24 Jun 2012 20:33:54 +0000 (22:33 +0200)]
return to parent dir only if in subdirectory

10 years agorender pdfs with text using pdftocairo
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 24 Jun 2012 20:07:26 +0000 (22:07 +0200)]
render pdfs with text using pdftocairo

10 years agofix pdfinfo for files with spaces
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 24 Jun 2012 19:49:22 +0000 (21:49 +0200)]
fix pdfinfo for files with spaces

10 years agocorrectly encode utf-8 filenames in json
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 24 Jun 2012 19:32:29 +0000 (21:32 +0200)]
correctly encode utf-8 filenames in json

10 years agomontage pdf files which have multiple horisontal image slices
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 24 Jun 2012 18:48:43 +0000 (20:48 +0200)]
montage pdf files which have multiple horisontal image slices

10 years agosupport multi-page pdfs with single image on each page
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 24 Jun 2012 17:00:59 +0000 (19:00 +0200)]
support multi-page pdfs with single image on each page

10 years agoremove common prefix before page sorting
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 24 Jun 2012 15:30:40 +0000 (17:30 +0200)]
remove common prefix before page sorting

10 years agouse gm convert instead of perl binding for 30% performance improvement
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 24 Jun 2012 14:58:24 +0000 (16:58 +0200)]
use gm convert instead of perl binding for 30% performance improvement

10 years agosupport multi-page pdf scans with images inside
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 24 Jun 2012 14:32:01 +0000 (16:32 +0200)]
support multi-page pdf scans with images inside

10 years agoremove double parent directory
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 24 Jun 2012 11:26:57 +0000 (13:26 +0200)]
remove double parent directory

10 years agouse .. for link to return to parent directory
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 24 Jun 2012 11:26:07 +0000 (13:26 +0200)]
use .. for link to return to parent directory

10 years agoadded etag
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 24 Jun 2012 10:16:09 +0000 (12:16 +0200)]
added etag

10 years agoadded share
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 23 Jun 2012 23:19:21 +0000 (01:19 +0200)]
added share

10 years agobook url and Read button
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 23 Jun 2012 23:19:12 +0000 (01:19 +0200)]
book url and Read button

10 years agoshow git scans
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 23 Jun 2012 23:18:45 +0000 (01:18 +0200)]
show git scans

10 years agotweaks for missing pages
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 23 Jun 2012 22:56:29 +0000 (00:56 +0200)]
tweaks for missing pages

10 years agoadded BookReader html and javascript
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 23 Jun 2012 22:47:44 +0000 (00:47 +0200)]
added BookReader html and javascript

10 years agorename variables dir -> path
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 23 Jun 2012 21:07:17 +0000 (23:07 +0200)]
rename variables dir -> path

10 years agoresize images using Graphics::Magick
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 23 Jun 2012 21:06:27 +0000 (23:06 +0200)]
resize images using Graphics::Magick

10 years agosimple Plack::App::Bookreader based on Directory
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 23 Jun 2012 18:36:45 +0000 (20:36 +0200)]
simple Plack::App::Bookreader based on Directory

10 years agosimple plack server to show BookReaderDemo
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 23 Jun 2012 14:09:08 +0000 (16:09 +0200)]
simple plack server to show BookReaderDemo

10 years agoAdd ppi (pixels per inch) to BookReader metadata API
Michael Ang [Tue, 10 Jan 2012 00:48:00 +0000 (00:48 +0000)]
Add ppi (pixels per inch) to BookReader metadata API

10 years ago"preview" uses marked cover for books >= 1923. "cover0" returns first marked cover...
Michael Ang [Mon, 5 Dec 2011 20:01:30 +0000 (20:01 +0000)]
"preview" uses marked cover for books >= 1923. "cover0" returns first marked cover or 404

10 years agoCloses #14, closes #15. Fix recovery path used when jp2 is requested at less than...
Michael Ang [Mon, 7 Nov 2011 21:53:46 +0000 (21:53 +0000)]
Closes #14, closes #15.  Fix recovery path used when jp2 is requested at less than the mininum reduction level.

10 years agoIA-specific: Patch from Tracey for new way to get item metadata
Michael Ang [Wed, 26 Oct 2011 19:15:32 +0000 (19:15 +0000)]
IA-specific: Patch from Tracey for new way to get item metadata

10 years agoTmp file cleanup code
Michael Ang [Wed, 26 Oct 2011 18:44:13 +0000 (18:44 +0000)]
Tmp file cleanup code

10 years agoIA-specific. Make sure temporary files are unlinked on exit, e.g. if client drops...
Michael Ang [Wed, 19 Oct 2011 23:18:14 +0000 (23:18 +0000)]
IA-specific. Make sure temporary files are unlinked on exit, e.g. if client drops connection.

10 years agoWrite to fast tmp file instead of overly clever "stream if successful" code path
Michael Ang [Thu, 13 Oct 2011 23:27:59 +0000 (23:27 +0000)]
Write to fast tmp file instead of overly clever "stream if successful" code path

10 years agoSuppress warnings from 'convert'. Was confusing streaming output (deadlock since...
Michael Ang [Wed, 12 Oct 2011 19:13:51 +0000 (19:13 +0000)]
Suppress warnings from 'convert'.  Was confusing streaming output (deadlock since we assume output on stderr means there will be no output on stdout).

10 years agoAdd files related to Internet Archive's implementation of fulltext search
Michael Ang [Fri, 16 Sep 2011 00:53:52 +0000 (00:53 +0000)]
Add files related to Internet Archive's implementation of fulltext search

10 years agoBump version number
Michael Ang [Wed, 7 Sep 2011 23:06:06 +0000 (23:06 +0000)]
Bump version number

10 years agoInstead of defaulting Android devices to embedded UI (phone was assumed) give them...
Michael Ang [Tue, 6 Sep 2011 23:48:38 +0000 (23:48 +0000)]
Instead of defaulting Android devices to embedded UI (phone was assumed) give them default full UI.  See https://bugs.launchpad.net/bookreader/+bug/782301

10 years agoFix tyPo
Michael Ang [Tue, 6 Sep 2011 23:44:51 +0000 (23:44 +0000)]
Fix tyPo

10 years agoRemove CVS revision number (since we're using git as authoritative). Fixes https...
Michael Ang [Thu, 1 Sep 2011 00:02:37 +0000 (00:02 +0000)]
Remove CVS revision number (since we're using git as authoritative). Fixes https://bugs.launchpad.net/bookreader/+bug/513465

10 years agoNavigation slider now shows e.g. 1/32 instead of 0/32. Fixes https://bugs.launchpad...
Michael Ang [Wed, 31 Aug 2011 22:12:48 +0000 (22:12 +0000)]
Navigation slider now shows e.g. 1/32 instead of 0/32.  Fixes https://bugs.launchpad.net/bookreader/+bug/831515

10 years agoMerge commit '614f54b' into cleanup
Michael Ang [Wed, 31 Aug 2011 22:03:33 +0000 (22:03 +0000)]
Merge commit '614f54b' into cleanup

10 years agoChange dragscrollable.js to add option to scroll window rather than the element....
Michael Ang [Wed, 31 Aug 2011 21:52:48 +0000 (21:52 +0000)]
Change dragscrollable.js to add option to scroll window rather than the element. Used to work around browser weirdness on FF with html5 doctype.

10 years agoTreat jpx files as jp2.
Michael Ang [Wed, 31 Aug 2011 21:51:25 +0000 (21:51 +0000)]
Treat jpx files as jp2.

10 years agofix bugs
shenzhuxi [Wed, 17 Aug 2011 10:43:28 +0000 (18:43 +0800)]
fix bugs
https://bugs.launchpad.net/bookreader/+bug/768698
https://bugs.launchpad.net/bookreader/+bug/743655

11 years agoDon't set ol-host cookie if value not passed in
Michael Ang [Fri, 1 Jul 2011 17:33:01 +0000 (17:33 +0000)]
Don't set ol-host cookie if value not passed in

11 years agoBump version number
Michael Ang [Fri, 1 Jul 2011 17:17:05 +0000 (17:17 +0000)]
Bump version number

11 years agoProxy pass through
Michael Ang [Wed, 29 Jun 2011 22:20:09 +0000 (22:20 +0000)]
Proxy pass through

11 years agobump version number
rajbot [Wed, 22 Jun 2011 22:52:48 +0000 (22:52 +0000)]
bump version number

11 years agoworkaround buggy soundManger2 callbacks on FF5 and IE9
rajbot [Wed, 22 Jun 2011 22:50:06 +0000 (22:50 +0000)]
workaround buggy soundManger2 callbacks on FF5 and IE9

11 years agoFix for images being returned overly large
Michael Ang [Fri, 27 May 2011 20:52:10 +0000 (20:52 +0000)]
Fix for images being returned overly large

11 years agoBump version number
Michael Ang [Fri, 27 May 2011 20:34:43 +0000 (20:34 +0000)]
Bump version number

11 years agoUpdate tests
Michael Ang [Thu, 26 May 2011 00:06:55 +0000 (00:06 +0000)]
Update tests

11 years agoSupport decimal percentage values for width/height in all cases. If the scale has...
Michael Ang [Thu, 26 May 2011 00:01:53 +0000 (00:01 +0000)]
Support decimal percentage values for width/height in all cases. If the scale has an exact match for pow2 reduce, use that pow2 reduce (instead of the next larger one)

11 years agoUnit tests for proportional "within width/height" scaling
Michael Ang [Wed, 25 May 2011 23:36:31 +0000 (23:36 +0000)]
Unit tests for proportional "within width/height" scaling

11 years agoIf both width and height are specified (but no x or y) then we take the full image...
Michael Ang [Wed, 25 May 2011 23:20:23 +0000 (23:20 +0000)]
If both width and height are specified (but no x or y) then we take the full image and scale it proportionally within the requested width/height box

11 years agoMerge branch 'leaf_url' into image_region
Michael Ang [Wed, 25 May 2011 01:30:38 +0000 (01:30 +0000)]
Merge branch 'leaf_url' into image_region

11 years agoMore tests
Michael Ang [Wed, 25 May 2011 01:29:59 +0000 (01:29 +0000)]
More tests

11 years agoAnother image test
Michael Ang [Wed, 25 May 2011 00:26:09 +0000 (00:26 +0000)]
Another image test

11 years agoAdd rotation support for non-jp2 images
Michael Ang [Mon, 23 May 2011 23:18:06 +0000 (23:18 +0000)]
Add rotation support for non-jp2 images

11 years agoUpdate unit tests
Michael Ang [Mon, 23 May 2011 17:14:14 +0000 (17:14 +0000)]
Update unit tests

11 years agoUnit test for getting page region. Fix bug in br.getPageRegionURI
Michael Ang [Fri, 20 May 2011 22:57:41 +0000 (22:57 +0000)]
Unit test for getting page region. Fix bug in br.getPageRegionURI

11 years agoNew function getRegionURI to retrieve partial page images
Michael Ang [Thu, 19 May 2011 21:35:05 +0000 (21:35 +0000)]
New function getRegionURI to retrieve partial page images

11 years agoHandling of non-jp2 image formats using ImageMagick's convert
Michael Ang [Wed, 18 May 2011 01:41:11 +0000 (01:41 +0000)]
Handling of non-jp2 image formats using ImageMagick's convert

11 years agoCan now access by leaf number in URL, e.g. http://www.archive.org/stream/itemid#page...
Michael Ang [Thu, 12 May 2011 23:16:55 +0000 (23:16 +0000)]
Can now access by leaf number in URL, e.g. archive.org/stream/itemid#page/leaf5.  See https://bugs.launchpad.net/bookreader/+bug/781945

11 years agoProgress on image region support
Michael Ang [Thu, 12 May 2011 23:14:50 +0000 (23:14 +0000)]
Progress on image region support

11 years agoFunction to get region params as float
Michael Ang [Thu, 5 May 2011 00:09:39 +0000 (00:09 +0000)]
Function to get region params as float

11 years agoCalculate region in source image
Michael Ang [Mon, 2 May 2011 23:35:18 +0000 (23:35 +0000)]
Calculate region in source image

11 years agoPatch from Tracey
Michael Ang [Thu, 21 Apr 2011 18:04:31 +0000 (18:04 +0000)]
Patch from Tracey

r33689 | tracey | 2011-03-01 03:56:53 +0000 (Tue, 01 Mar 2011) | 1 line

split() is going away in lucid+

11 years agoBump version number
Michael Ang [Thu, 21 Apr 2011 17:49:20 +0000 (17:49 +0000)]
Bump version number

11 years agoRead default values out of bookreader-defaults in meta.xml
Michael Ang [Mon, 18 Apr 2011 21:38:45 +0000 (21:38 +0000)]
Read default values out of bookreader-defaults in meta.xml

11 years agoBump version number to 3.0.4
rajbot [Tue, 8 Mar 2011 00:16:44 +0000 (00:16 +0000)]
Bump version number to 3.0.4

11 years agoFix dev typo
Michael Ang [Tue, 1 Mar 2011 01:27:08 +0000 (01:27 +0000)]
Fix dev typo

11 years agoFix incorrect display of thumbnails. Patch contributed by Edu Hackenitz (thanks!)
Michael Ang [Tue, 1 Mar 2011 01:23:23 +0000 (01:23 +0000)]
Fix incorrect display of thumbnails.  Patch contributed by Edu Hackenitz (thanks!)

11 years agoBump version number to 3.0.3
rajbot [Tue, 15 Feb 2011 21:34:22 +0000 (21:34 +0000)]
Bump version number to 3.0.3

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git@github.com:openlibrary/bookreader into browserlending
rajbot [Tue, 15 Feb 2011 21:23:08 +0000 (21:23 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' of git@github.com:openlibrary/bookreader into browserlending

11 years agouse brConfig isAdmin flag to trigger QA mode.
rajbot [Tue, 8 Feb 2011 23:50:40 +0000 (23:50 +0000)]
use brConfig isAdmin flag to trigger QA mode.

11 years agoMerge branch 'browserlending' of git@github.com:openlibrary/bookreader into browserle...
rajbot [Tue, 8 Feb 2011 22:49:33 +0000 (22:49 +0000)]
Merge branch 'browserlending' of git@github.com:openlibrary/bookreader into browserlending

11 years agoallow admins to QA in-browser loans
rajbot [Tue, 8 Feb 2011 22:49:06 +0000 (22:49 +0000)]
allow admins to QA in-browser loans

11 years agoBump version number
Michael Ang [Mon, 7 Feb 2011 22:55:12 +0000 (22:55 +0000)]
Bump version number

11 years agoRemove use of global br object in Open Library record callbacks. Fix issue on IE8...
Michael Ang [Mon, 7 Feb 2011 22:46:40 +0000 (22:46 +0000)]
Remove use of global br object in Open Library record callbacks.  Fix issue on IE8 with bad 'this'.

11 years agoUse empty string instead of null to unset display: block that is added to image eleme...
Michael Ang [Fri, 4 Feb 2011 20:04:52 +0000 (20:04 +0000)]
Use empty string instead of null to unset display: block that is added to image elements as part of animation.  null was causing IE8 to barf.

11 years agoA little more style
Michael Ang [Wed, 2 Feb 2011 23:19:55 +0000 (23:19 +0000)]
A little more style

11 years agoAfter page flip, clear display:block from element style.
rajbot [Tue, 1 Feb 2011 22:15:38 +0000 (22:15 +0000)]
After page flip, clear display:block from element style.
This is automatically added by jquery, but interferes with our print css
for in-browser loans.

11 years agoSuggest user refresh the BookReader if we lost the network connection.
Michael Ang [Tue, 1 Feb 2011 01:41:50 +0000 (01:41 +0000)]
Suggest user refresh the BookReader if we lost the network connection.

11 years agoDisable drag/drop of images of protected books on IE
Michael Ang [Tue, 1 Feb 2011 00:53:58 +0000 (00:53 +0000)]
Disable drag/drop of images of protected books on IE

11 years agoSend archive.org backed access token to openlibrary when polling for loan authorization.
Michael Ang [Tue, 1 Feb 2011 00:53:19 +0000 (00:53 +0000)]
Send archive.org backed access token to openlibrary when polling for loan authorization.

11 years agoDisable image right-click for protected books
Michael Ang [Tue, 1 Feb 2011 00:03:23 +0000 (00:03 +0000)]
Disable image right-click for protected books

11 years agoFor protected books, disable printing of pages.
Michael Ang [Mon, 31 Jan 2011 23:22:42 +0000 (23:22 +0000)]
For protected books, disable printing of pages.

11 years agodelete loan cookies when book is returned from within the browser
rajbot [Sat, 29 Jan 2011 00:28:10 +0000 (00:28 +0000)]
delete loan cookies when book is returned from within the browser

11 years agoUse live site, not dev host
Michael Ang [Fri, 28 Jan 2011 23:00:08 +0000 (23:00 +0000)]
Use live site, not dev host