cloudstore.git
7 years agodisplay and/or create md5sum in user.md5 xattr master
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 21 May 2012 16:02:12 +0000 (18:02 +0200)]
display and/or create md5sum in user.md5 xattr

7 years agobetter check of md5sum files
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 21 May 2012 09:00:07 +0000 (11:00 +0200)]
better check of md5sum files

7 years agodon't die on md5sum without filename
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 20 May 2012 21:06:23 +0000 (23:06 +0200)]
don't die on md5sum without filename

7 years agomake depriciation warning
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 18 May 2012 12:48:58 +0000 (14:48 +0200)]
make depriciation warning

7 years agocall XS code directly
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 18 May 2012 12:48:39 +0000 (14:48 +0200)]
call XS code directly

7 years agosetup test SLICE and expect md5 as login for user
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 18 May 2012 12:48:21 +0000 (14:48 +0200)]
setup test SLICE and expect md5 as login for user

7 years agotest symlink md5 retrival
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 18 May 2012 12:09:20 +0000 (14:09 +0200)]
test symlink md5 retrival

7 years agouse File::ExtAttr instead of shell commands
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 18 May 2012 12:05:56 +0000 (14:05 +0200)]
use File::ExtAttr instead of shell commands

7 years agorun test on /var/tmp which supports user_xattr
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 18 May 2012 11:52:47 +0000 (13:52 +0200)]
run test on /var/tmp which supports user_xattr

7 years agotest md5_get on symlinks
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 18 May 2012 10:05:41 +0000 (12:05 +0200)]
test md5_get on symlinks

7 years agotest md5_get and create foo.txt if needed
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 16 May 2012 17:54:15 +0000 (19:54 +0200)]
test md5_get and create foo.txt if needed

7 years agogearman md5_get ~u2001/foo.txt
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 16 May 2012 17:12:33 +0000 (19:12 +0200)]
gearman md5_get ~u2001/foo.txt

7 years agogenerate lighttpd secdownload links
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 11 May 2012 16:23:06 +0000 (18:23 +0200)]
generate lighttpd secdownload links

7 years agomkbasepath now correctly creates paths with uid
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 23 Apr 2012 15:34:55 +0000 (17:34 +0200)]
mkbasepath now correctly creates paths with uid

7 years agoattr should support filenames with spaces
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Thu, 19 Apr 2012 11:53:10 +0000 (13:53 +0200)]
attr should support filenames with spaces

7 years agotest send_file with spaces in both arguments
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Thu, 19 Apr 2012 11:52:52 +0000 (13:52 +0200)]
test send_file with spaces in both arguments

7 years agoerase screen only when it changes
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Tue, 17 Apr 2012 11:39:59 +0000 (13:39 +0200)]
erase screen only when it changes

7 years agobetter list_files from cache message
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 16 Apr 2012 13:25:40 +0000 (15:25 +0200)]
better list_files from cache message

7 years agotest list_files after send_file using filename with spaces
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 16 Apr 2012 08:27:04 +0000 (10:27 +0200)]
test list_files after send_file using filename with spaces

7 years agosplit find output to 3 fields to support spaces in filenames
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 16 Apr 2012 08:25:32 +0000 (10:25 +0200)]
split find output to 3 fields to support spaces in filenames

7 years agoreport file_size result in log
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 15 Apr 2012 21:41:46 +0000 (23:41 +0200)]
report file_size result in log

7 years agobetter usage log output
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 15 Apr 2012 21:25:56 +0000 (23:25 +0200)]
better usage log output

7 years agoedge case in which there is files cache but not usage
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 15 Apr 2012 21:21:22 +0000 (23:21 +0200)]
edge case in which there is files cache but not usage

7 years agocall mkbasepath for .meta dir
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 15 Apr 2012 21:20:31 +0000 (23:20 +0200)]
call mkbasepath for .meta dir

7 years agocorrectly refresh usage calling list_files
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 15 Apr 2012 21:14:14 +0000 (23:14 +0200)]
correctly refresh usage calling list_files

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.rot13.org:/git/cloudstore
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 15 Apr 2012 21:10:00 +0000 (23:10 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.rot13.org:/git/cloudstore

7 years agouser_usage now uses cached usage from list_files
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 15 Apr 2012 21:09:21 +0000 (23:09 +0200)]
user_usage now uses cached usage from list_files

7 years agomove list_files to perl worker
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 15 Apr 2012 20:46:04 +0000 (22:46 +0200)]
move list_files to perl worker

7 years agomake 5G test user quota
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 15 Apr 2012 20:14:01 +0000 (22:14 +0200)]
make 5G test user quota

7 years agonew quota functions accept login not uid
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 15 Apr 2012 20:03:14 +0000 (22:03 +0200)]
new quota functions accept login not uid

7 years agocleanup create_user login return
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 15 Apr 2012 20:02:57 +0000 (22:02 +0200)]
cleanup create_user login return

7 years agocheck whole API for all test users
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 15 Apr 2012 19:57:45 +0000 (21:57 +0200)]
check whole API for all test users

7 years agoswitch to Gearman::XS
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 15 Apr 2012 19:57:22 +0000 (21:57 +0200)]
switch to Gearman::XS

7 years agotest more of Gearman API
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 15 Apr 2012 15:21:19 +0000 (17:21 +0200)]
test more of Gearman API

7 years agoBUGFIX: correctly call refresh_file_list for rename_file without md5 attr
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 14 Apr 2012 18:59:29 +0000 (20:59 +0200)]
BUGFIX: correctly call refresh_file_list for rename_file without md5 attr

7 years agoerase screen as soon as new functions appear
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 14 Apr 2012 18:58:58 +0000 (20:58 +0200)]
erase screen as soon as new functions appear

7 years agoAPI workers using Gearman::Driver
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 14 Apr 2012 18:47:26 +0000 (20:47 +0200)]
API workers using Gearman::Driver

7 years agoreport errors in send_file
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 14 Apr 2012 18:47:12 +0000 (20:47 +0200)]
report errors in send_file

7 years agorefresh full screen every 5 seconds
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 14 Apr 2012 18:46:59 +0000 (20:46 +0200)]
refresh full screen every 5 seconds

7 years agorequire ~u2001/foo.txt for tests
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 14 Apr 2012 18:10:54 +0000 (20:10 +0200)]
require ~u2001/foo.txt for tests

7 years agofix total number of tests
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 14 Apr 2012 16:54:16 +0000 (18:54 +0200)]
fix total number of tests

7 years agostart transmission with SLICE_GROUP dirs
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 14 Apr 2012 16:54:06 +0000 (18:54 +0200)]
start transmission with SLICE_GROUP dirs

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.rot13.org:/git/cloudstore
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 14 Apr 2012 16:50:10 +0000 (18:50 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.rot13.org:/git/cloudstore

7 years agoadded init script for s1-list_files
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 14 Apr 2012 16:49:40 +0000 (18:49 +0200)]
added init script for s1-list_files

7 years agouse SLICE_GROUP to find tracker configuration
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 14 Apr 2012 16:00:36 +0000 (18:00 +0200)]
use SLICE_GROUP to find tracker configuration

7 years agotest refresh_file_list invocations in API
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 14 Apr 2012 15:50:34 +0000 (17:50 +0200)]
test refresh_file_list invocations in API

7 years agodump body
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 14 Apr 2012 15:47:12 +0000 (17:47 +0200)]
dump body

7 years agoreport refresh_file_list errors
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 14 Apr 2012 15:27:13 +0000 (17:27 +0200)]
report refresh_file_list errors

7 years agocleanup getgrnam error handling
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 13 Apr 2012 19:11:25 +0000 (21:11 +0200)]
cleanup getgrnam error handling

7 years agotest login return from create_user
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 13 Apr 2012 19:10:03 +0000 (21:10 +0200)]
test login return from create_user

7 years agoclear screen every 30 s
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 13 Apr 2012 09:47:15 +0000 (11:47 +0200)]
clear screen every 30 s

7 years agoadded maximum number of queued and running jobs in blue
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Thu, 12 Apr 2012 23:53:13 +0000 (01:53 +0200)]
added maximum number of queued and running jobs in blue

7 years agomonitor gearman status
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Thu, 12 Apr 2012 23:40:09 +0000 (01:40 +0200)]
monitor gearman status

7 years agofix paths to be relative
Domagoj Tršan [Thu, 12 Apr 2012 09:01:28 +0000 (11:01 +0200)]
fix paths to be relative

7 years agoadded "u" before uid for create_user
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Thu, 12 Apr 2012 09:00:44 +0000 (11:00 +0200)]
added "u" before uid for create_user

7 years agoadd s1-send_file start|stop optional-suffix
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 11 Apr 2012 20:57:01 +0000 (22:57 +0200)]
add s1-send_file start|stop optional-suffix

7 years agoput START and END timestamps in log
root [Wed, 11 Apr 2012 20:38:38 +0000 (22:38 +0200)]
put START and END timestamps in log

7 years agoremove obsolete init file
root [Wed, 11 Apr 2012 20:25:51 +0000 (22:25 +0200)]
remove obsolete init file

7 years agomove create_user to perl API
root [Wed, 11 Apr 2012 20:25:36 +0000 (22:25 +0200)]
move create_user to perl API

7 years agocleanup ENV SLICE from path
root [Wed, 11 Apr 2012 20:25:18 +0000 (22:25 +0200)]
cleanup ENV SLICE from path

7 years agopass arbitrary command, e.g. workers
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 11 Apr 2012 19:28:03 +0000 (21:28 +0200)]
pass arbitrary command, e.g. workers

7 years agowe are on COW fs (zfs) so always save to new file
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 11 Apr 2012 18:25:31 +0000 (20:25 +0200)]
we are on COW fs (zfs) so always save to new file

This also has nice side-effect that we won't destroy last copy
if for some reason we can't generate new one

7 years agoadd timestamp and emit log output to STDERR
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 11 Apr 2012 18:18:02 +0000 (20:18 +0200)]
add timestamp and emit log output to STDERR

7 years agoexpand ~u2001 to home dir
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 11 Apr 2012 17:48:34 +0000 (19:48 +0200)]
expand ~u2001 to home dir

7 years agorefresh_file_list API call
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 11 Apr 2012 17:22:19 +0000 (19:22 +0200)]
refresh_file_list API call

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.rot13.org:/git/cloudstore
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 11 Apr 2012 16:54:22 +0000 (18:54 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.rot13.org:/git/cloudstore

Conflicts:
t/API.t

7 years agolist_files and cache in ~u2001/.meta/files
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 11 Apr 2012 16:52:58 +0000 (18:52 +0200)]
list_files and cache in ~u2001/.meta/files

7 years agotest file_size with send to different shard
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 26 Mar 2012 12:15:03 +0000 (14:15 +0200)]
test file_size with send to different shard

7 years agocross slice send_file using symlink
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Thu, 15 Mar 2012 21:53:04 +0000 (22:53 +0100)]
cross slice send_file using symlink

7 years agochange stunnel ip
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 17 Feb 2012 12:51:18 +0000 (13:51 +0100)]
change stunnel ip

7 years agofix quota_set output to be single line
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 13 Feb 2012 22:17:16 +0000 (23:17 +0100)]
fix quota_set output to be single line

7 years agoremove global slice name init
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 13 Feb 2012 22:15:57 +0000 (23:15 +0100)]
remove global slice name init

instead use $ENV{SLICE} which is provided by init scripts or
fallback to s1

7 years agouse WarnColor for logging
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 12 Feb 2012 20:30:19 +0000 (21:30 +0100)]
use WarnColor for logging

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.rot13.org:/git/cloudstore
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 12 Feb 2012 20:07:17 +0000 (21:07 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.rot13.org:/git/cloudstore

Conflicts:
lib/WarnColor.pm

7 years agoremove redundant logging
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 12 Feb 2012 20:06:31 +0000 (21:06 +0100)]
remove redundant logging

7 years agodon't timestamp lines which allready have timestamp at beginning
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 12 Feb 2012 20:02:59 +0000 (21:02 +0100)]
don't timestamp lines which allready have timestamp at beginning

7 years agodon't timestamp lines which allready have timestamp at beginning
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 12 Feb 2012 20:02:59 +0000 (21:02 +0100)]
don't timestamp lines which allready have timestamp at beginning

7 years agolog everything with warn
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 12 Feb 2012 19:34:00 +0000 (20:34 +0100)]
log everything with warn

7 years agodon't dump to STDERR if log is available
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 12 Feb 2012 19:33:47 +0000 (20:33 +0100)]
don't dump to STDERR if log is available

7 years agoadded restart
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 12 Feb 2012 19:31:30 +0000 (20:31 +0100)]
added restart

7 years agoincrease 0-based month not minutes
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 12 Feb 2012 19:26:51 +0000 (20:26 +0100)]
increase 0-based month not minutes

7 years agocreate log files by date in slice and test it
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 12 Feb 2012 19:18:58 +0000 (20:18 +0100)]
create log files by date in slice and test it

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.rot13.org:/git/cloudstore
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 12 Feb 2012 19:01:38 +0000 (20:01 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.rot13.org:/git/cloudstore

7 years agoremove json store left-overs
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 12 Feb 2012 19:00:16 +0000 (20:00 +0100)]
remove json store left-overs

7 years agoremove old md5sum tests
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 12 Feb 2012 01:14:25 +0000 (02:14 +0100)]
remove old md5sum tests

7 years agodon't check for file removal on rsync delete
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 12 Feb 2012 01:14:09 +0000 (02:14 +0100)]
don't check for file removal on rsync delete

7 years agoremove old dedup code
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 12 Feb 2012 01:00:36 +0000 (02:00 +0100)]
remove old dedup code

7 years agocleanup memcache left-overs from membase experiment
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 12 Feb 2012 00:58:06 +0000 (01:58 +0100)]
cleanup memcache left-overs from membase experiment

7 years agouse md5_get instead of TokyoCabinet::HDB
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 11 Feb 2012 19:28:19 +0000 (20:28 +0100)]
use md5_get instead of TokyoCabinet::HDB

7 years agoremove TokyoCabinet
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 11 Feb 2012 19:24:45 +0000 (20:24 +0100)]
remove TokyoCabinet

7 years agocheck for SLICE in object
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 11 Feb 2012 19:18:16 +0000 (20:18 +0100)]
check for SLICE in object

7 years agoremove chroot which doesn't work
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 11 Feb 2012 19:17:28 +0000 (20:17 +0100)]
remove chroot which doesn't work

7 years agofix ZSLICE exported to scripts
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 11 Feb 2012 19:17:05 +0000 (20:17 +0100)]
fix ZSLICE exported to scripts

7 years agoremove unused log file
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 11 Feb 2012 19:15:18 +0000 (20:15 +0100)]
remove unused log file

7 years agosave logs to slice directory
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 11 Feb 2012 18:43:54 +0000 (19:43 +0100)]
save logs to slice directory

7 years agosupport filenames with spaces
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 11 Feb 2012 18:36:22 +0000 (19:36 +0100)]
support filenames with spaces

7 years agofix packages on sid
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 11 Feb 2012 18:25:25 +0000 (19:25 +0100)]
fix packages on sid

7 years agoMerge branch 'attr'
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 11 Feb 2012 17:53:35 +0000 (18:53 +0100)]
Merge branch 'attr'

7 years agonew implementation of md5 using attr
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 11 Feb 2012 17:52:11 +0000 (18:52 +0100)]
new implementation of md5 using attr

7 years agomigrate ~u2000/.md5 to file md5 attr
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 11 Feb 2012 16:50:38 +0000 (17:50 +0100)]
migrate ~u2000/.md5 to file md5 attr