dell-switch
4 months agopush custom ssh config for ssh1 master
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 12 Jul 2019 12:42:17 +0000 (14:42 +0200)]
push custom ssh config for ssh1

4 months agouse openssh-client-ssh1 for legacy ssh1
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 12 Jul 2019 08:07:26 +0000 (10:07 +0200)]
use openssh-client-ssh1 for legacy ssh1

4 months agocreate svg using graphviz
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 12 Jul 2019 08:07:06 +0000 (10:07 +0200)]
create svg using graphviz

4 months agocount mac addresses
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 12 Jul 2019 08:05:54 +0000 (10:05 +0200)]
count mac addresses

4 months agocreate /dev/shm/dead with list of switches with no ping
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 12 Jul 2019 08:05:13 +0000 (10:05 +0200)]
create /dev/shm/dead with list of switches with no ping

10 months agoread commands from STDIN if used as pipe
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Tue, 8 Jan 2019 10:42:23 +0000 (11:42 +0100)]
read commands from STDIN if used as pipe

10 months agofind-port-for-* /dev/shm/trunk.regex auto generation
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 26 Dec 2018 11:35:03 +0000 (12:35 +0100)]
find-port-for-* /dev/shm/trunk.regex auto generation

15 months agohow to get additional OID from switches using snmp
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 30 Jul 2018 09:12:41 +0000 (11:12 +0200)]
how to get additional OID from switches using snmp

16 months agoadded ifAdminStatus
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Tue, 17 Jul 2018 12:31:29 +0000 (14:31 +0200)]
added ifAdminStatus

16 months agocollect switches vlan count
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Tue, 17 Jul 2018 08:31:00 +0000 (10:31 +0200)]
collect switches vlan count

16 months agodump switch mac address in snmp format (without leading 0)
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Tue, 17 Jul 2018 08:30:19 +0000 (10:30 +0200)]
dump switch mac address in snmp format (without leading 0)

16 months agosymlink .git reposotory from persistant storage to /dev/shm on start
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 13 Jul 2018 15:18:05 +0000 (17:18 +0200)]
symlink .git reposotory from persistant storage to /dev/shm on start

16 months agonew better resolving of ports using single_sw_port_visible
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 13 Jul 2018 09:59:47 +0000 (11:59 +0200)]
new better resolving of ports using single_sw_port_visible

16 months agosupport reload answer
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 13 Jul 2018 09:59:41 +0000 (11:59 +0200)]
support reload answer

16 months agosmall fixes and silent unuseful warnings
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Tue, 10 Jul 2018 16:50:17 +0000 (18:50 +0200)]
small fixes and silent unuseful warnings

16 months agoresolve first halting case
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Tue, 10 Jul 2018 16:47:37 +0000 (18:47 +0200)]
resolve first halting case

16 months agofaster snmpbulkget for topology
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Tue, 10 Jul 2018 16:47:19 +0000 (18:47 +0200)]
faster snmpbulkget for topology

16 months agobetter ports layout, now by default
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Tue, 10 Jul 2018 12:30:13 +0000 (14:30 +0200)]
better ports layout, now by default

16 months agogenerate mac list of all wifi devices
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Tue, 10 Jul 2018 09:41:45 +0000 (11:41 +0200)]
generate mac list of all wifi devices

16 months agoextract wap names from munin
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Tue, 10 Jul 2018 09:37:34 +0000 (11:37 +0200)]
extract wap names from munin

16 months agofix /dev/shm/mac2switch mac formatting
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Tue, 10 Jul 2018 09:32:20 +0000 (11:32 +0200)]
fix /dev/shm/mac2switch mac formatting

16 months agowith PORTS=1 generate alternative layout
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Tue, 10 Jul 2018 09:27:33 +0000 (11:27 +0200)]
with PORTS=1 generate alternative layout

16 months agoremove -x output
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Tue, 10 Jul 2018 06:06:17 +0000 (08:06 +0200)]
remove -x output

16 months agouse ifPhysAddress and dot1dTpFdbPort or dot1qTpFdbPort to find topology
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 9 Jul 2018 15:27:11 +0000 (17:27 +0200)]
use ifPhysAddress and dot1dTpFdbPort or dot1qTpFdbPort to find topology

16 months agodocument manual topology extraction and sw-dpc problem fixed by reboot
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 9 Jul 2018 15:26:05 +0000 (17:26 +0200)]
document manual topology extraction and sw-dpc problem fixed by reboot

16 months agofix commit message
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 9 Jul 2018 15:25:54 +0000 (17:25 +0200)]
fix commit message

16 months agodon't commit specific OID dumps
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 9 Jul 2018 14:19:36 +0000 (16:19 +0200)]
don't commit specific OID dumps

16 months agotrack snmpbulk in git, allow argumets: [sw [oib]]
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 9 Jul 2018 10:39:13 +0000 (12:39 +0200)]
track snmpbulk in git, allow argumets: [sw [oib]]

16 months agofind on which port is which switch connected
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 8 Jul 2018 13:00:06 +0000 (15:00 +0200)]
find on which port is which switch connected

16 months agocollect snmpbulkwalk from all switches
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 8 Jul 2018 12:26:27 +0000 (14:26 +0200)]
collect snmpbulkwalk from all switches

16 months agogenerate /tmp/topology.svg from descriptions
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 8 Jul 2018 11:06:32 +0000 (13:06 +0200)]
generate /tmp/topology.svg from descriptions

16 months agodocument /dev/shm/port-status
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 8 Jul 2018 09:12:32 +0000 (11:12 +0200)]
document /dev/shm/port-status

16 months agomanage running-config in git
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 8 Jul 2018 08:12:47 +0000 (10:12 +0200)]
manage running-config in git

16 months agoexit 0 on MikroTik RouterOS
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 7 Jul 2018 17:15:45 +0000 (19:15 +0200)]
exit 0 on MikroTik RouterOS

16 months agodocument ssh-* helpers
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 7 Jul 2018 15:39:44 +0000 (17:39 +0200)]
document ssh-* helpers

16 months agomake community rw for hard-coded black ip
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 7 Jul 2018 15:39:15 +0000 (17:39 +0200)]
make community rw for hard-coded black ip

16 months agoshutdown port, add no at end to revert it
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 7 Jul 2018 15:32:56 +0000 (17:32 +0200)]
shutdown port, add no at end to revert it

ssh-switch-port-shutdown sw-b200-2 2 no

will bring port up

16 months agodocument solution
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 7 Jul 2018 11:08:49 +0000 (13:08 +0200)]
document solution

16 months agouse mib for dot1qTpFdbPort
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 7 Jul 2018 10:37:29 +0000 (12:37 +0200)]
use mib for dot1qTpFdbPort

16 months agodocument SNMP MIB installation
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 7 Jul 2018 08:26:35 +0000 (10:26 +0200)]
document SNMP MIB installation

16 months agoconfigure snmp on switches
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 7 Jul 2018 06:56:25 +0000 (08:56 +0200)]
configure snmp on switches

16 months agomove documentation into doc folder
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 7 Jul 2018 06:46:43 +0000 (08:46 +0200)]
move documentation into doc folder

16 months agoconfigure interface switchport access vlan 42
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 6 Jul 2018 18:54:40 +0000 (20:54 +0200)]
configure interface switchport access vlan 42

16 months agodocument vlan change
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 6 Jul 2018 18:52:54 +0000 (20:52 +0200)]
document vlan change

16 months agodocument how to use tools to debug packet problems
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 6 Jul 2018 17:34:46 +0000 (19:34 +0200)]
document how to use tools to debug packet problems

16 months agocomment out debug
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 6 Jul 2018 16:56:48 +0000 (18:56 +0200)]
comment out debug

16 months agotoggle switch port using snmp
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 6 Jul 2018 16:25:58 +0000 (18:25 +0200)]
toggle switch port using snmp

16 months agoprint all ports and vlans in table
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 6 Jul 2018 07:18:36 +0000 (09:18 +0200)]
print all ports and vlans in table

16 months agocollect vlans configured for ports from show vlan
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Thu, 5 Jul 2018 09:34:30 +0000 (11:34 +0200)]
collect vlans configured for ports from show vlan

16 months agoadded fping and collect /dev/shm/dead switches
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 4 Jul 2018 16:38:16 +0000 (18:38 +0200)]
added fping and collect /dev/shm/dead switches

16 months agodocument finding mac adress from snmp dumps
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 4 Jul 2018 16:33:51 +0000 (18:33 +0200)]
document finding mac adress from snmp dumps

16 months agocleanup code, more examples
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 29 Jun 2018 15:10:59 +0000 (17:10 +0200)]
cleanup code, more examples

16 months agouse snmpwalk - faster and gets us virtual interfaces
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 29 Jun 2018 09:41:32 +0000 (11:41 +0200)]
use snmpwalk - faster and gets us virtual interfaces

16 months agoshow type and description to get switch model number
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 29 Jun 2018 08:20:39 +0000 (10:20 +0200)]
show type and description to get switch model number

16 months agocommit file state with "switch : port port" in message
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 29 Jun 2018 08:18:25 +0000 (10:18 +0200)]
commit file state with "switch : port port" in message

16 months agosingle snmpget invocation per port, much faster
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 29 Jun 2018 07:22:31 +0000 (09:22 +0200)]
single snmpget invocation per port, much faster

16 months agoStrictHostKeyChecking=no, decrease timeout for speedup
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Thu, 28 Jun 2018 21:07:17 +0000 (23:07 +0200)]
StrictHostKeyChecking=no, decrease timeout for speedup

16 months agotoggle port up/down (with ENTER confirmation)
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Thu, 28 Jun 2018 21:06:45 +0000 (23:06 +0200)]
toggle port up/down (with ENTER confirmation)

16 months agoresolve hostname as argument
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Thu, 28 Jun 2018 18:08:29 +0000 (20:08 +0200)]
resolve hostname as argument

16 months agofallback to BRIDGE-MIB::dot1dTpFdbPort
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 23 Jun 2018 12:22:38 +0000 (14:22 +0200)]
fallback to BRIDGE-MIB::dot1dTpFdbPort

16 months agosupport IP address as argument
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 23 Jun 2018 09:11:31 +0000 (11:11 +0200)]
support IP address as argument

17 months agouse bro if mac is not found in local arp
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 22 Jun 2018 14:27:22 +0000 (16:27 +0200)]
use bro if mac is not found in local arp

17 months agogrep bro conn.log for ip vlan and mac
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 22 Jun 2018 14:26:05 +0000 (16:26 +0200)]
grep bro conn.log for ip vlan and mac

17 months agoautomacially find trunk ports and exclude them
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 22 Jun 2018 13:53:36 +0000 (15:53 +0200)]
automacially find trunk ports and exclude them

17 months agoresolve hostname so we can query right name and ip
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 22 Jun 2018 10:36:16 +0000 (12:36 +0200)]
resolve hostname so we can query right name and ip

17 months agofind switch port for specified hostname
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 22 Jun 2018 10:17:19 +0000 (12:17 +0200)]
find switch port for specified hostname

17 months agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:ffzg/dell-switch
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 22 Jun 2018 09:07:25 +0000 (11:07 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:ffzg/dell-switch

17 months agohow blocked port state as B
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 20 Jun 2018 08:31:36 +0000 (10:31 +0200)]
how blocked port state as B

17 months agopass dump param using enviroment
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 20 Jun 2018 06:41:15 +0000 (08:41 +0200)]
pass dump param using enviroment

17 months agoexample script to tail switch logs
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 20 Jun 2018 06:36:12 +0000 (08:36 +0200)]
example script to tail switch logs

17 months agotrack spanning tree topology changes
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Tue, 19 Jun 2018 14:50:16 +0000 (16:50 +0200)]
track spanning tree topology changes

17 months agoadded 60 s timeout for host/port to show only live ones
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Tue, 19 Jun 2018 13:10:42 +0000 (15:10 +0200)]
added 60 s timeout for host/port to show only live ones

17 months agoadded mikrotik parsing
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Tue, 19 Jun 2018 11:48:39 +0000 (13:48 +0200)]
added mikrotik parsing

17 months agoreset stats when file is present and kill -HUP is sent
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Tue, 19 Jun 2018 11:43:41 +0000 (13:43 +0200)]
reset stats when file is present and kill -HUP is sent

17 months agoignore PIX log entries
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Tue, 19 Jun 2018 10:58:17 +0000 (12:58 +0200)]
ignore PIX log entries

17 months agoadded reset and dump control files
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Tue, 19 Jun 2018 10:20:36 +0000 (12:20 +0200)]
added reset and dump control files

17 months agodump pid and stats into /dev/shm
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Tue, 19 Jun 2018 09:00:52 +0000 (11:00 +0200)]
dump pid and stats into /dev/shm

17 months agodump stats on HUP signal
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Tue, 19 Jun 2018 08:42:25 +0000 (10:42 +0200)]
dump stats on HUP signal

17 months agocount Dell and Microtick syslog port and stp changes
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Tue, 19 Jun 2018 08:29:53 +0000 (10:29 +0200)]
count Dell and Microtick syslog port and stp changes

18 months agouse just right part of table
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Tue, 24 Apr 2018 17:15:16 +0000 (19:15 +0200)]
use just right part of table

18 months agosort frequencies to local and external
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Tue, 24 Apr 2018 17:14:36 +0000 (19:14 +0200)]
sort frequencies to local and external

18 months agocreate dump files in /dev/shm/snmp-mac
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Tue, 24 Apr 2018 17:13:50 +0000 (19:13 +0200)]
create dump files in /dev/shm/snmp-mac

18 months agogenerate graphviz dot
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 23 Apr 2018 06:21:11 +0000 (08:21 +0200)]
generate graphviz dot

19 months agogenerate graphviz dot
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 22 Apr 2018 12:11:14 +0000 (14:11 +0200)]
generate graphviz dot

19 months agoparse ip link and iw dev scan and show visibility
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 22 Apr 2018 11:25:15 +0000 (13:25 +0200)]
parse ip link and iw dev scan and show visibility

19 months agoexecute command on wifi nodes and generate /dev/shm/wap
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 22 Apr 2018 08:54:04 +0000 (10:54 +0200)]
execute command on wifi nodes and generate /dev/shm/wap

19 months agouse ifHighSpeed instead of calculation
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 13 Apr 2018 13:14:21 +0000 (15:14 +0200)]
use ifHighSpeed instead of calculation

19 months agospecify extra arguments after switch name
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 13 Apr 2018 13:02:08 +0000 (15:02 +0200)]
specify extra arguments after switch name

19 months agouse dot1qFdbTable to also get vlan
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 11 Apr 2018 17:54:04 +0000 (19:54 +0200)]
use dot1qFdbTable to also get vlan

19 months agodisplay switch name for port
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 11 Apr 2018 17:00:17 +0000 (19:00 +0200)]
display switch name for port

19 months agofix path to grep in /dev/shm/
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 11 Apr 2018 16:59:54 +0000 (18:59 +0200)]
fix path to grep in /dev/shm/

19 months agodon't chop last octet of mac
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 11 Apr 2018 16:59:30 +0000 (18:59 +0200)]
don't chop last octet of mac

19 months agorename script to snmp-mac-port and create same /dev/shm files
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 11 Apr 2018 14:47:06 +0000 (16:47 +0200)]
rename script to snmp-mac-port and create same /dev/shm files

moved filtering of snmpwalk output into script itself

19 months agogenerate files in /dev/shm/port-status/
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 11 Apr 2018 14:28:55 +0000 (16:28 +0200)]
generate files in /dev/shm/port-status/

19 months agoextract switch name generation into own script
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 11 Apr 2018 14:17:09 +0000 (16:17 +0200)]
extract switch name generation into own script

19 months agosnmp-walk is much better name for this tool
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 11 Apr 2018 14:13:38 +0000 (16:13 +0200)]
snmp-walk is much better name for this tool

Since it doesn't fetch arp, but mac bridge table

19 months agodisplay status of all switch ports
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 11 Apr 2018 14:12:44 +0000 (16:12 +0200)]
display status of all switch ports

19 months agoget switch arp table
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 11 Apr 2018 14:12:01 +0000 (16:12 +0200)]
get switch arp table

19 months agogrep through dumps in /dev/shm/sw.mac.port
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 11 Apr 2018 13:35:37 +0000 (15:35 +0200)]
grep through dumps in /dev/shm/sw.mac.port

19 months agogenerate new snmp dumps in /dev/shm/sw.mac.port
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 11 Apr 2018 13:34:39 +0000 (15:34 +0200)]
generate new snmp dumps in /dev/shm/sw.mac.port