ganeti-extstorage-zfs
5 years agoadded lvextend needed for gnt-instance grow-disk master
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Thu, 16 Oct 2014 17:47:42 +0000 (19:47 +0200)]
added lvextend needed for gnt-instance grow-disk

5 years agosimpler configuration using local host config
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 15 Oct 2014 13:50:31 +0000 (15:50 +0200)]
simpler configuration using local host config

5 years agofix pvs used bug
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Tue, 9 Sep 2014 12:53:02 +0000 (14:53 +0200)]
fix pvs used bug

5 years agodisable debug output
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Tue, 15 Jul 2014 16:43:51 +0000 (18:43 +0200)]
disable debug output

5 years agognt-node volumes now works!
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Tue, 1 Jul 2014 20:44:28 +0000 (22:44 +0200)]
gnt-node volumes now works!

5 years agoshow logicalused, so usage is without compression
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Tue, 1 Jul 2014 16:22:59 +0000 (18:22 +0200)]
show logicalused, so usage is without compression

This makes more sense, since we don't know if remote side has
compression, and we want to be sure that we can write data in
worst-case situation that it doesn't

5 years agotypo
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Tue, 1 Jul 2014 16:11:57 +0000 (18:11 +0200)]
typo

5 years agoreformat, no more -t plain bugs
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 27 Jun 2014 08:36:51 +0000 (10:36 +0200)]
reformat, no more -t plain bugs

5 years agoremoved -t all can be specified on command line
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 27 Jun 2014 06:38:47 +0000 (08:38 +0200)]
removed -t all can be specified on command line

5 years agomotivation example: drbd+zfs and gnt-backup
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Thu, 26 Jun 2014 20:23:06 +0000 (22:23 +0200)]
motivation example: drbd+zfs and gnt-backup

5 years agopass all options to list
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Thu, 26 Jun 2014 20:22:54 +0000 (22:22 +0200)]
pass all options to list

5 years agoexit 1 on existing, verbose receive
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Thu, 26 Jun 2014 13:50:06 +0000 (15:50 +0200)]
exit 1 on existing, verbose receive

5 years agoremove zfs snapshot on clone removal
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Thu, 26 Jun 2014 13:33:37 +0000 (15:33 +0200)]
remove zfs snapshot on clone removal

5 years agoupdate bin commands
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Thu, 26 Jun 2014 13:22:39 +0000 (15:22 +0200)]
update bin commands

5 years agoupdate adopt documentation
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Thu, 26 Jun 2014 12:50:58 +0000 (14:50 +0200)]
update adopt documentation

5 years agodon't leave snapshots hanging around
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Thu, 26 Jun 2014 12:49:50 +0000 (14:49 +0200)]
don't leave snapshots hanging around

5 years agofixed adopt tests - still need hand-holding
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Thu, 26 Jun 2014 12:41:45 +0000 (14:41 +0200)]
fixed adopt tests - still need hand-holding

5 years agofix check for existence of zvol
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Thu, 26 Jun 2014 12:13:06 +0000 (14:13 +0200)]
fix check for existence of zvol

5 years agolist will now also show snapshots
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Thu, 26 Jun 2014 12:03:19 +0000 (14:03 +0200)]
list will now also show snapshots

5 years agorun ./bin/adopt to create adopt volume
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Thu, 26 Jun 2014 11:55:50 +0000 (13:55 +0200)]
run ./bin/adopt to create adopt volume

5 years agoupdate snapshot flags in remove
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Thu, 26 Jun 2014 11:54:20 +0000 (13:54 +0200)]
update snapshot flags in remove

5 years agofailing case for adopt
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Thu, 26 Jun 2014 11:54:02 +0000 (13:54 +0200)]
failing case for adopt

5 years agofix adopt script
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Thu, 26 Jun 2014 11:52:53 +0000 (13:52 +0200)]
fix adopt script

5 years agoremove t-* instances
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Thu, 26 Jun 2014 09:59:15 +0000 (11:59 +0200)]
remove t-* instances

5 years agoMerge pull request #2 from ffzg/spelling
Dobrica Pavlinušić [Thu, 26 Jun 2014 09:55:41 +0000 (11:55 +0200)]
Merge pull request #2 from ffzg/spelling

Fix spelling in README

5 years agoremove never fails
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Thu, 26 Jun 2014 08:16:13 +0000 (10:16 +0200)]
remove never fails

5 years agoemit symlink to STDERR
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Thu, 26 Jun 2014 08:15:28 +0000 (10:15 +0200)]
emit symlink to STDERR

5 years agoFix spelling in README
Luka Blaskovic [Thu, 26 Jun 2014 08:11:42 +0000 (08:11 +0000)]
Fix spelling in README

5 years agocopy originstname+adopt to adopt vol
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Thu, 26 Jun 2014 07:39:57 +0000 (09:39 +0200)]
copy originstname+adopt to adopt vol

5 years agoexport VOL_NAME before use
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Thu, 26 Jun 2014 07:39:28 +0000 (09:39 +0200)]
export VOL_NAME before use

5 years agoposition on first snapshot
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Thu, 26 Jun 2014 06:59:47 +0000 (08:59 +0200)]
position on first snapshot

5 years agotrack and remove snapshots for clone
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Thu, 26 Jun 2014 06:53:26 +0000 (08:53 +0200)]
track and remove snapshots for clone

5 years agoemit link debug to STDERR
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 25 Jun 2014 23:04:41 +0000 (01:04 +0200)]
emit link debug to STDERR

5 years agoadd lv:a and lv:s flags for permissions
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 25 Jun 2014 22:57:40 +0000 (00:57 +0200)]
add lv:a and lv:s flags for permissions

5 years agoadded etc/hostname.sh local config
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 25 Jun 2014 22:53:29 +0000 (00:53 +0200)]
added etc/hostname.sh local config

5 years agoadded lv:a
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 25 Jun 2014 20:54:27 +0000 (22:54 +0200)]
added lv:a

5 years agoread lvm:tag
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 25 Jun 2014 19:32:56 +0000 (21:32 +0200)]
read lvm:tag

5 years agoadopt snapshot selector
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 25 Jun 2014 17:53:38 +0000 (19:53 +0200)]
adopt snapshot selector

5 years agoadded volsize and originstname
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 25 Jun 2014 17:52:27 +0000 (19:52 +0200)]
added volsize and originstname

5 years agofirst adopt working
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 25 Jun 2014 17:40:45 +0000 (19:40 +0200)]
first adopt working

5 years agoremove size helper, include volsize in list
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 25 Jun 2014 16:35:07 +0000 (18:35 +0200)]
remove size helper, include volsize in list

5 years agouse bin/instance wrapper to execute on master
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 25 Jun 2014 15:54:36 +0000 (17:54 +0200)]
use bin/instance wrapper to execute on master

5 years agocreation of instace now saves ganeti:originstname
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 25 Jun 2014 14:51:26 +0000 (16:51 +0200)]
creation of instace now saves ganeti:originstname

5 years agolvremove better check is volume exists
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 25 Jun 2014 14:40:02 +0000 (16:40 +0200)]
lvremove better check is volume exists

5 years agosplit ganeti metadata from tag+value
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 25 Jun 2014 14:34:23 +0000 (16:34 +0200)]
split ganeti metadata from tag+value

5 years agognt-backup import -t plain
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 25 Jun 2014 14:18:01 +0000 (16:18 +0200)]
gnt-backup import -t plain

5 years agoforce tty to get interactive questions from master
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 25 Jun 2014 14:17:03 +0000 (16:17 +0200)]
force tty to get interactive questions from master

5 years agostore lvm tag originstname from ganeti
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 25 Jun 2014 14:11:47 +0000 (16:11 +0200)]
store lvm tag originstname from ganeti

5 years agotest gnt-backup import
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 25 Jun 2014 14:11:25 +0000 (16:11 +0200)]
test gnt-backup import

5 years agoinstance helper to execute commands on master
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 25 Jun 2014 14:11:02 +0000 (16:11 +0200)]
instance helper to execute commands on master

5 years agouse hostname -s for export node
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 25 Jun 2014 13:49:57 +0000 (15:49 +0200)]
use hostname -s for export node

5 years agorewrote documentation to provide easier steps
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 25 Jun 2014 13:34:04 +0000 (15:34 +0200)]
rewrote documentation to provide easier steps

5 years agodocument problems with -t plain
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 25 Jun 2014 10:54:55 +0000 (12:54 +0200)]
document problems with -t plain

5 years agodon't exit 1 on non-existing snapshots
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 25 Jun 2014 06:00:38 +0000 (08:00 +0200)]
don't exit 1 on non-existing snapshots

5 years agoFIXME handle renaming of desceding snapshots
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 25 Jun 2014 05:40:18 +0000 (07:40 +0200)]
FIXME handle renaming of desceding snapshots

5 years agofix snapshot detection
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 25 Jun 2014 05:39:58 +0000 (07:39 +0200)]
fix snapshot detection

5 years agomore example command-lines from ganeti
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 25 Jun 2014 05:28:29 +0000 (07:28 +0200)]
more example command-lines from ganeti

5 years agoadded lvremove wrapper
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 25 Jun 2014 05:27:50 +0000 (07:27 +0200)]
added lvremove wrapper

5 years agofirst functional gnt-backup export (from plain on zfs)
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 25 Jun 2014 05:22:32 +0000 (07:22 +0200)]
first functional gnt-backup export (from plain on zfs)

5 years agocorrect snapshot and origin premissions
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 25 Jun 2014 04:48:46 +0000 (06:48 +0200)]
correct snapshot and origin premissions

5 years agosupport snapshots
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 25 Jun 2014 04:48:05 +0000 (06:48 +0200)]
support snapshots

5 years agognt-instance modify -t drbd works from plain (on zfs)
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 25 Jun 2014 03:10:21 +0000 (05:10 +0200)]
gnt-instance modify -t drbd works from plain (on zfs)

5 years agofake number after device
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 25 Jun 2014 02:29:52 +0000 (04:29 +0200)]
fake number after device

this make creation of machine with -t drdb working...

5 years agognt-instance move works only to zfs
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 25 Jun 2014 02:09:45 +0000 (04:09 +0200)]
gnt-instance move works only to zfs

5 years agoattempt to get gnt-instance modify -t drbd to work
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 25 Jun 2014 01:38:54 +0000 (03:38 +0200)]
attempt to get gnt-instance modify -t drbd to work

Unfortunatly, it dies with:
Unsupported disk template conversion from ext to drbd

5 years agoadded logical used (before compression)
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 25 Jun 2014 00:27:14 +0000 (02:27 +0200)]
added logical used (before compression)

5 years agolvchange wrapper - git-instance move starts dd transfer
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 25 Jun 2014 00:13:43 +0000 (02:13 +0200)]
lvchange wrapper - git-instance move starts dd transfer

5 years agolvcreate
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Tue, 24 Jun 2014 23:53:24 +0000 (01:53 +0200)]
lvcreate

5 years agot/5-install-lvm-swapper.sh
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Tue, 24 Jun 2014 23:16:43 +0000 (01:16 +0200)]
t/5-install-lvm-swapper.sh

5 years agobegin work on gnt-instance move
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Tue, 24 Jun 2014 23:16:12 +0000 (01:16 +0200)]
begin work on gnt-instance move

5 years agognt-instance recreate-disks doesn't touch existing volumes
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Tue, 24 Jun 2014 22:44:26 +0000 (00:44 +0200)]
gnt-instance recreate-disks doesn't touch existing volumes

5 years agoadded example output of helper commands
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Tue, 24 Jun 2014 20:55:17 +0000 (22:55 +0200)]
added example output of helper commands

5 years agomake gnt-node work with vg and lv emulation
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Tue, 24 Jun 2014 20:01:26 +0000 (22:01 +0200)]
make gnt-node work with vg and lv emulation

This also unbreaks hbal, so it's useful :-)

Commands report real disk use (after compression), not volume sizes
as they do on uncompressed file systems

5 years agoadded commented debugging options
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Tue, 24 Jun 2014 18:29:16 +0000 (20:29 +0200)]
added commented debugging options

5 years agodocument helper scripts in bin/
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Tue, 24 Jun 2014 17:42:10 +0000 (19:42 +0200)]
document helper scripts in bin/

5 years agocron.daily block snapshots
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Tue, 24 Jun 2014 17:36:53 +0000 (19:36 +0200)]
cron.daily block snapshots

5 years agolist volume snapshots
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Tue, 24 Jun 2014 17:31:20 +0000 (19:31 +0200)]
list volume snapshots

5 years agoshow only volumes
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Tue, 24 Jun 2014 17:30:43 +0000 (19:30 +0200)]
show only volumes

5 years agolist volume sizes
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Tue, 24 Jun 2014 17:22:41 +0000 (19:22 +0200)]
list volume sizes

5 years agolist block volumes
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Tue, 24 Jun 2014 17:21:47 +0000 (19:21 +0200)]
list block volumes

5 years agofix grow size
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 23 Jun 2014 21:11:06 +0000 (23:11 +0200)]
fix grow size

5 years agobetter name for create option
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 23 Jun 2014 17:41:29 +0000 (19:41 +0200)]
better name for create option

5 years agodestroy snapshots of disks on gnt-instance remove
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 23 Jun 2014 17:39:40 +0000 (19:39 +0200)]
destroy snapshots of disks on gnt-instance remove

5 years agomore complete template for instance creation
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 23 Jun 2014 17:36:48 +0000 (19:36 +0200)]
more complete template for instance creation

5 years agognt-backup export doesn't work
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 23 Jun 2014 16:47:36 +0000 (18:47 +0200)]
gnt-backup export doesn't work

5 years agorename block param to zfs
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 23 Jun 2014 16:44:12 +0000 (18:44 +0200)]
rename block param to zfs

5 years agolink to upstream documentation
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 23 Jun 2014 16:41:01 +0000 (18:41 +0200)]
link to upstream documentation

5 years agoimprove documentation and defaults
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 23 Jun 2014 15:49:17 +0000 (17:49 +0200)]
improve documentation and defaults

5 years agofix typo to ganeti:metadata
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 23 Jun 2014 14:06:02 +0000 (16:06 +0200)]
fix typo to ganeti:metadata

5 years agofinish installation instructions
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 23 Jun 2014 14:05:32 +0000 (16:05 +0200)]
finish installation instructions

5 years agobeginning of installation instructions
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 23 Jun 2014 13:17:56 +0000 (15:17 +0200)]
beginning of installation instructions

5 years agoadded parameters and settings.sh are now just defaults
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 23 Jun 2014 12:27:46 +0000 (14:27 +0200)]
added parameters and settings.sh are now just defaults

5 years agobasic implementation of ganeti extstorage for local zfs volumes
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 23 Jun 2014 12:20:58 +0000 (14:20 +0200)]
basic implementation of ganeti extstorage for local zfs volumes