gnt-info
3 months agomake 10G snap master
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 27 Mar 2022 09:46:30 +0000 (11:46 +0200)]
make 10G snap

8 months agoexample how to add bullseye
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 13 Oct 2021 09:45:44 +0000 (11:45 +0200)]
example how to add bullseye

13 months agodocument how to insert partition table to instance
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 10 May 2021 09:45:44 +0000 (11:45 +0200)]
document how to insert partition table to instance

13 months agowipe beginning so that grub-install doesn't complain
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 10 May 2021 09:17:02 +0000 (11:17 +0200)]
wipe beginning so that grub-install doesn't complain

15 months agoinsert bootable partition table at start of lv
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 19 Mar 2021 10:23:20 +0000 (11:23 +0100)]
insert bootable partition table at start of lv

15 months agofix VG=volume-group when empty (fallback to ssd)
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 19 Mar 2021 09:19:43 +0000 (10:19 +0100)]
fix VG=volume-group when empty (fallback to ssd)

15 months agoremove bitmap
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 6 Mar 2021 19:55:26 +0000 (20:55 +0100)]
remove bitmap

15 months agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:ffzg/gnt-info
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 5 Mar 2021 13:40:15 +0000 (14:40 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:ffzg/gnt-info

15 months agossd raid5 migration
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 5 Mar 2021 13:39:52 +0000 (14:39 +0100)]
ssd raid5 migration

16 months agoexperiments with modifing drbd resync rate
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 27 Feb 2021 16:56:42 +0000 (17:56 +0100)]
experiments with modifing drbd resync rate

18 months agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/ffzg/gnt-info
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 21 Dec 2020 11:29:41 +0000 (12:29 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/ffzg/gnt-info

18 months agoinstall windows 10 using ide disk and virtio.iso drivers
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 21 Dec 2020 11:29:15 +0000 (12:29 +0100)]
install windows 10 using ide disk and virtio.iso drivers

19 months agowhat to do when instance migration never ends
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Tue, 24 Nov 2020 16:45:55 +0000 (17:45 +0100)]
what to do when instance migration never ends

20 months agousage of logical volumes
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Tue, 13 Oct 2020 13:19:34 +0000 (15:19 +0200)]
usage of logical volumes

20 months agouse find instead of ls to support 100,000 of files
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Tue, 29 Sep 2020 17:22:43 +0000 (19:22 +0200)]
use find instead of ls to support 100,000 of files

20 months agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:ffzg/gnt-info
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Tue, 29 Sep 2020 16:49:06 +0000 (18:49 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:ffzg/gnt-info

20 months agofix awk job number
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Tue, 29 Sep 2020 16:48:44 +0000 (18:48 +0200)]
fix awk job number

21 months agoadded VG env to specify target volume group
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Tue, 22 Sep 2020 08:23:50 +0000 (10:23 +0200)]
added VG env to specify target volume group

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:ffzg/gnt-info
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Thu, 16 Apr 2020 11:50:27 +0000 (13:50 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:ffzg/gnt-info

2 years agoadd consistency=any to influx requests
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 19 Feb 2020 20:40:27 +0000 (21:40 +0100)]
add consistency=any to influx requests

2 years agoinvoke remote site as root, use /etc/ganeti.hosts
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 17 Feb 2020 23:35:07 +0000 (00:35 +0100)]
invoke remote site as root, use /etc/ganeti.hosts

2 years agoadded "install it" target
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 17 Feb 2020 21:32:48 +0000 (22:32 +0100)]
added "install it" target

2 years agoalign output, save in /dev/shm/gnt-disks-smart
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 17 Feb 2020 21:01:21 +0000 (22:01 +0100)]
align output, save in /dev/shm/gnt-disks-smart

2 years agoadded overview from smart
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 17 Feb 2020 20:52:38 +0000 (21:52 +0100)]
added overview from smart

2 years agoreplace space with dot, eg: Serial Number -> Serial.Number
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 17 Feb 2020 20:38:09 +0000 (21:38 +0100)]
replace space with dot, eg: Serial Number -> Serial.Number

2 years agoremove duplicate dump files
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 17 Feb 2020 20:35:18 +0000 (21:35 +0100)]
remove duplicate dump files

2 years agorelaxed glob now that gnt-smart doesn't leave garbage for megaraid
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 17 Feb 2020 20:04:52 +0000 (21:04 +0100)]
relaxed glob now that gnt-smart doesn't leave garbage for megaraid

2 years agoadd Power_On_Hours Reallocated_Sector_Ct
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 17 Feb 2020 20:04:39 +0000 (21:04 +0100)]
add Power_On_Hours Reallocated_Sector_Ct

2 years agodon't leave megaraid left-over files
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 17 Feb 2020 20:02:03 +0000 (21:02 +0100)]
don't leave megaraid left-over files

2 years agocleanup output and dump files
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 17 Feb 2020 19:44:15 +0000 (20:44 +0100)]
cleanup output and dump files

2 years agorelax smart dump names for real jbod disks
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 17 Feb 2020 19:31:34 +0000 (20:31 +0100)]
relax smart dump names for real jbod disks

2 years agonote about refresing smart dumps
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 17 Feb 2020 19:26:13 +0000 (20:26 +0100)]
note about refresing smart dumps

2 years agoremove real ganeti chatter
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 17 Feb 2020 19:25:58 +0000 (20:25 +0100)]
remove real ganeti chatter

2 years agofix column aligment for attributes
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 17 Feb 2020 19:25:34 +0000 (20:25 +0100)]
fix column aligment for attributes

2 years agocopyfile uses rsync, check that args exist
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 17 Feb 2020 19:16:21 +0000 (20:16 +0100)]
copyfile uses rsync, check that args exist

2 years agosmart-query example
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 17 Feb 2020 19:15:55 +0000 (20:15 +0100)]
smart-query example

2 years agosupport attribute cleanup for nice single value column
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 17 Feb 2020 19:13:01 +0000 (20:13 +0100)]
support attribute cleanup for nice single value column

2 years agoquery generated smart files
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 17 Feb 2020 19:12:08 +0000 (20:12 +0100)]
query generated smart files

2 years agoadded copyfile
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 17 Feb 2020 18:19:58 +0000 (19:19 +0100)]
added copyfile

2 years agosimple emulator for gnt-cluster
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 17 Feb 2020 18:09:40 +0000 (19:09 +0100)]
simple emulator for gnt-cluster

this enables you to use gnt-* commands on machines without ganeti
installation

2 years agoreport disk size in bytes for summary by model
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 17 Feb 2020 17:40:53 +0000 (18:40 +0100)]
report disk size in bytes for summary by model

2 years agosort gnt-disks-models by size
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 17 Feb 2020 17:36:55 +0000 (18:36 +0100)]
sort gnt-disks-models by size

2 years agoadded summary by disk model
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 17 Feb 2020 17:33:00 +0000 (18:33 +0100)]
added summary by disk model

2 years agorename to gnt-vgs-usage
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 17 Feb 2020 17:12:23 +0000 (18:12 +0100)]
rename to gnt-vgs-usage

2 years agokeep headings
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 17 Feb 2020 17:07:53 +0000 (18:07 +0100)]
keep headings

2 years agokeep headers, don't display invalid zeros
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 17 Feb 2020 17:06:21 +0000 (18:06 +0100)]
keep headers, don't display invalid zeros

2 years agoadded hints on viewing disk capacity of cluster
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 17 Feb 2020 16:59:27 +0000 (17:59 +0100)]
added hints on viewing disk capacity of cluster

2 years agoreport cluster volume groups usage in g
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 17 Feb 2020 16:55:11 +0000 (17:55 +0100)]
report cluster volume groups usage in g

2 years agoforce unit to g
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 17 Feb 2020 16:49:57 +0000 (17:49 +0100)]
force unit to g

2 years agonote how to test cloned lv with kvm
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 17 Feb 2020 16:41:42 +0000 (17:41 +0100)]
note how to test cloned lv with kvm

2 years agoshow all logical volumes in cluster
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 17 Feb 2020 16:40:27 +0000 (17:40 +0100)]
show all logical volumes in cluster

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:ffzg/gnt-info
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 17 Feb 2020 16:33:46 +0000 (17:33 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:ffzg/gnt-info

2 years agosave output in /dev/shm
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 17 Feb 2020 16:33:21 +0000 (17:33 +0100)]
save output in /dev/shm

2 years agoreport disks in cluster
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 17 Feb 2020 16:32:56 +0000 (17:32 +0100)]
report disks in cluster

2 years agodisplay pv usage for cluster
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 17 Feb 2020 16:28:14 +0000 (17:28 +0100)]
display pv usage for cluster

2 years agocreate snapshot copy of instance disk on target_vg
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Tue, 11 Feb 2020 09:53:29 +0000 (10:53 +0100)]
create snapshot copy of instance disk on target_vg

2 years agofinish machine setup to test upgrade
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 25 Jan 2020 14:30:08 +0000 (15:30 +0100)]
finish machine setup to test upgrade

2 years agocreate kvm from instance to test upgrade
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 25 Jan 2020 13:58:49 +0000 (14:58 +0100)]
create kvm from instance to test upgrade

2 years agoDSA suggested drbd limits
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Tue, 26 Nov 2019 14:32:43 +0000 (15:32 +0100)]
DSA suggested drbd limits

2 years agono output is good
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 18 Nov 2019 09:49:45 +0000 (10:49 +0100)]
no output is good

2 years agomake executable
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 17 Nov 2019 13:24:32 +0000 (14:24 +0100)]
make executable

2 years agocheck /proc/drbd and correlate with instances
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 17 Nov 2019 09:06:16 +0000 (10:06 +0100)]
check /proc/drbd and correlate with instances

2 years agoit should be rsync_server, not rsync_host
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 26 Oct 2019 12:41:42 +0000 (14:41 +0200)]
it should be rsync_server, not rsync_host

2 years agopurge jobs older than job id
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 25 Oct 2019 12:31:07 +0000 (14:31 +0200)]
purge jobs older than job id

2 years agoread volume group name from lvs
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Thu, 24 Oct 2019 13:08:03 +0000 (15:08 +0200)]
read volume group name from lvs

Instead of ganeti config so we can use multiple volume groups
(in our case separate disk and ssd ones)

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:ffzg/gnt-info
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 23 Oct 2019 07:21:54 +0000 (09:21 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:ffzg/gnt-info

2 years agochange location of zfs snap key
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 23 Oct 2019 07:15:57 +0000 (09:15 +0200)]
change location of zfs snap key

2 years agofind instances with slaves stuck in WFConnection
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Tue, 27 Aug 2019 08:16:49 +0000 (10:16 +0200)]
find instances with slaves stuck in WFConnection

2 years agodocument mudrac migration from ceph to lvm
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 26 Aug 2019 09:16:50 +0000 (11:16 +0200)]
document mudrac migration from ceph to lvm

2 years agokeep old eth0 names for interfaces on 4.9 kernel
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 9 Aug 2019 13:18:05 +0000 (15:18 +0200)]
keep old eth0 names for interfaces on 4.9 kernel

2 years agoadded rsync_server to which we push backup
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 9 Aug 2019 13:15:39 +0000 (15:15 +0200)]
added rsync_server to which we push backup

3 years agoboot from pxe server
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 1 May 2019 14:00:58 +0000 (16:00 +0200)]
boot from pxe server

3 years agokill ganeti instance kvm
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Tue, 30 Apr 2019 12:07:26 +0000 (14:07 +0200)]
kill ganeti instance kvm

3 years agotcpdump instance interface
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Tue, 30 Apr 2019 11:55:11 +0000 (13:55 +0200)]
tcpdump instance interface

3 years agoganeti upgrade, ceph rbd showmapped -p broke
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Thu, 25 Apr 2019 07:25:22 +0000 (09:25 +0200)]
ganeti upgrade, ceph rbd showmapped -p broke

3 years agodisplay GROUP_VERIFY_DISKS, but don't watch them
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 22 Apr 2019 09:18:13 +0000 (11:18 +0200)]
display GROUP_VERIFY_DISKS, but don't watch them

3 years agoreport failures from smart log
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 21 Apr 2019 07:19:02 +0000 (09:19 +0200)]
report failures from smart log

3 years agoshow last job running instead of first one
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 20 Apr 2019 13:29:06 +0000 (15:29 +0200)]
show last job running instead of first one

3 years agoadded Reallocated and Pending
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 20 Apr 2019 12:54:37 +0000 (14:54 +0200)]
added Reallocated and Pending

3 years agonotes about windows 10 virio/safemode problems
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 4 Mar 2019 08:49:13 +0000 (09:49 +0100)]
notes about windows 10 virio/safemode problems

3 years agogrub-install --no-floppy
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 7 Oct 2018 09:05:27 +0000 (11:05 +0200)]
grub-install --no-floppy

3 years agodrbd should catch all unknown devices (e.g. rbd)
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 5 Oct 2018 07:23:31 +0000 (09:23 +0200)]
drbd should catch all unknown devices (e.g. rbd)

3 years agogrub hook from ganeti list
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 3 Oct 2018 10:48:15 +0000 (12:48 +0200)]
grub hook from ganeti list

https://groups.google.com/forum/#!searchin/ganeti/debootstrap|sort:date/ganeti/N8_r8lKoA-k/8ExYRnPUAQAJ

3 years agocommit to etckeeper
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 5 Oct 2018 07:20:38 +0000 (09:20 +0200)]
commit to etckeeper

3 years agoinstall deboostrap-4k-msdos fix, run on every node
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 5 Oct 2018 07:18:48 +0000 (09:18 +0200)]
install deboostrap-4k-msdos fix, run on every node

3 years agomotivational example which looks wrong, but works
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Thu, 4 Oct 2018 15:24:29 +0000 (17:24 +0200)]
motivational example which looks wrong, but works

3 years agouse ganeti symlink for running instance disks
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Thu, 4 Oct 2018 15:14:46 +0000 (17:14 +0200)]
use ganeti symlink for running instance disks

This works with all types of storage and nicely showcases wrong
partition sizes on devices with 4k blocksize

3 years agodocument debootstrap msdos 4k problem and solution
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Thu, 4 Oct 2018 15:08:55 +0000 (17:08 +0200)]
document debootstrap msdos 4k problem and solution

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/ffzg/gnt-info
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Thu, 4 Oct 2018 07:19:24 +0000 (09:19 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/ffzg/gnt-info

3 years agorun fdisk on instance disk
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Thu, 4 Oct 2018 07:18:57 +0000 (09:18 +0200)]
run fdisk on instance disk

3 years agoadded one-liner for easy copy/paste
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 24 Sep 2018 07:41:23 +0000 (09:41 +0200)]
added one-liner for easy copy/paste

3 years agonote about wiping partitions from disks before md create
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 21 Sep 2018 12:15:07 +0000 (14:15 +0200)]
note about wiping partitions from disks before md create

3 years agoadded more descriptive comments
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 21 Sep 2018 08:58:18 +0000 (10:58 +0200)]
added more descriptive comments

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:ffzg/gnt-info
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 21 Sep 2018 08:57:46 +0000 (10:57 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:ffzg/gnt-info

3 years agosilent curl output
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 21 Sep 2018 08:57:07 +0000 (10:57 +0200)]
silent curl output

3 years agodocument before and after bios update megaraid speed
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Thu, 20 Sep 2018 13:45:01 +0000 (15:45 +0200)]
document before and after bios update megaraid speed

3 years agowriteback cache_mode
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Thu, 20 Sep 2018 12:28:00 +0000 (14:28 +0200)]
writeback cache_mode

3 years agoattach cache device back to bcache0
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Thu, 20 Sep 2018 12:23:10 +0000 (14:23 +0200)]
attach cache device back to bcache0

3 years agore-create bcache, vg
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Thu, 20 Sep 2018 06:51:43 +0000 (08:51 +0200)]
re-create bcache, vg

3 years agocreate md array
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 19 Sep 2018 18:44:39 +0000 (20:44 +0200)]
create md array