linux-gpio-pinout
5 months agoadded gpio-ir-tx for IR board from RM Mini 3 master
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 2 Jun 2019 20:14:13 +0000 (22:14 +0200)]
added gpio-ir-tx for IR board from RM Mini 3

15 months agooverlays on 4.17 need new device tree compiler from git
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Thu, 16 Aug 2018 10:56:56 +0000 (12:56 +0200)]
overlays on 4.17 need new device tree compiler from git

15 months agowith 4.17 kernel same i2c pins are now bus 2 instead of 1
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Thu, 16 Aug 2018 10:56:01 +0000 (12:56 +0200)]
with 4.17 kernel same i2c pins are now bus 2 instead of 1

17 months agostrip leading zero from raspi-gpio pin numbers
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 6 Jun 2018 09:19:57 +0000 (11:19 +0200)]
strip leading zero from raspi-gpio pin numbers

18 months agorename pins extension
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 11 May 2018 07:39:15 +0000 (09:39 +0200)]
rename pins extension

18 months agoadded Raspberry Pi B bottom connector P5
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 11 May 2018 07:37:28 +0000 (09:37 +0200)]
added Raspberry Pi B bottom connector P5

18 months agofix --pins usage and filtering of boards in same pins file
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 11 May 2018 07:36:19 +0000 (09:36 +0200)]
fix --pins usage and filtering of boards in same pins file

This allows us to have Raspberry Pi pin description in single file,
by specifing common prefix for shared pins and more specific model
filter to show just appropriate pins

19 months agoadded PocketChip pins
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 21 Apr 2018 09:17:25 +0000 (09:17 +0000)]
added PocketChip pins

19 months agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/dpavlin/linux-gpio-pinout
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Thu, 19 Apr 2018 20:01:18 +0000 (22:01 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/dpavlin/linux-gpio-pinout

19 months agofix gpio raspi-gpio get parsing
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Thu, 19 Apr 2018 20:00:31 +0000 (22:00 +0200)]
fix gpio raspi-gpio get parsing

19 months agoadded Next Thing's CHIP pinout
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Thu, 19 Apr 2018 18:49:31 +0000 (18:49 +0000)]
added Next Thing's CHIP pinout

19 months agoadded error message about missing pins/ file
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Thu, 19 Apr 2018 18:48:32 +0000 (18:48 +0000)]
added error message about missing pins/ file

19 months agoadded funcs from raspi-gpio with -a flag
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 18 Apr 2018 15:35:56 +0000 (15:35 +0000)]
added funcs from raspi-gpio with -a flag

19 months agouse raspi-gpio to display pin states
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 18 Apr 2018 12:12:16 +0000 (12:12 +0000)]
use raspi-gpio to display pin states

19 months agoinstall sunxi-tools if available
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 18 Apr 2018 12:03:56 +0000 (12:03 +0000)]
install sunxi-tools if available

19 months agodefine relay as leds
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 18 Apr 2018 08:18:33 +0000 (08:18 +0000)]
define relay as leds

This allows us to take over pins right after kernel boot as opposed
to waiting for userland to start up. This configuration starts with
relays off so that brightness values in /sys/class/leds is correct

19 months agoskip pins missing from pintctrl
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 18 Apr 2018 07:52:21 +0000 (07:52 +0000)]
skip pins missing from pintctrl

on rpi3, this is the case for activity led which is connected
to videocore and is not visible in kernel (sigh)

19 months agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:dpavlin/linux-gpio-pinout
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 18 Apr 2018 07:30:06 +0000 (09:30 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:dpavlin/linux-gpio-pinout

19 months agoadded /sys/kernel/debug/gpio info (leds for example)
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 11 Dec 2017 16:54:37 +0000 (17:54 +0100)]
added /sys/kernel/debug/gpio info (leds for example)

23 months agoadded /sys/kernel/debug/gpio info (leds for example)
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 11 Dec 2017 16:54:37 +0000 (17:54 +0100)]
added /sys/kernel/debug/gpio info (leds for example)

23 months agoi2c tmp75 example
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 11 Dec 2017 08:19:21 +0000 (09:19 +0100)]
i2c tmp75 example

23 months agokernel i2c tracing enable/disable
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 10 Dec 2017 16:43:40 +0000 (17:43 +0100)]
kernel i2c tracing enable/disable

23 months agoi2c new_device example
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 10 Dec 2017 16:37:28 +0000 (17:37 +0100)]
i2c new_device example

23 months agoexample how to develop device trees
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 10 Dec 2017 16:35:15 +0000 (17:35 +0100)]
example how to develop device trees

23 months agokeys artive high, pull-downs are on board
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 9 Dec 2017 11:24:54 +0000 (12:24 +0100)]
keys artive high, pull-downs are on board

23 months agoEPSON-B184 4 buttons and dual-color led from dot-matrix printer
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 9 Dec 2017 10:30:09 +0000 (11:30 +0100)]
EPSON-B184 4 buttons and dual-color led from dot-matrix printer

23 months agoadded --pinmux option to show all possible pin functions
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 4 Dec 2017 09:01:34 +0000 (10:01 +0100)]
added --pinmux option to show all possible pin functions

23 months agochange buttons to email, connect and print (as images show)
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 4 Dec 2017 06:37:44 +0000 (07:37 +0100)]
change buttons to email, connect and print (as images show)

23 months agoreorder pins to be one below another on one side of connector
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 12:34:38 +0000 (13:34 +0100)]
reorder pins to be one below another on one side of connector

23 months agoMerge branch 'cubieboard'
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 11:43:01 +0000 (12:43 +0100)]
Merge branch 'cubieboard'

23 months agothree pulled gpio buttons (for pins without irq)
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 11:28:17 +0000 (12:28 +0100)]
three pulled gpio buttons (for pins without irq)

23 months agoMerge branch 'rpi'
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 1 Dec 2017 18:58:54 +0000 (19:58 +0100)]
Merge branch 'rpi'

23 months agoskip sunxi-pio if missing
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 1 Dec 2017 18:56:24 +0000 (19:56 +0100)]
skip sunxi-pio if missing

23 months agoopen correct pins/ file for beginning of model string
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 1 Dec 2017 18:55:39 +0000 (19:55 +0100)]
open correct pins/ file for beginning of model string

23 months agoina219 userspace i2c driver
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 1 Dec 2017 09:34:57 +0000 (10:34 +0100)]
ina219 userspace i2c driver

23 months agoadded description of new device-tree and i2c-userpace dirs
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 1 Dec 2017 09:33:06 +0000 (10:33 +0100)]
added description of new device-tree and i2c-userpace dirs

23 months agotmp75 userspace driver
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 1 Dec 2017 09:31:29 +0000 (10:31 +0100)]
tmp75 userspace driver

from https://github.com/ManuelSchneid3r/RaspberryPi/raw/master/sensors/src/tmp.c

23 months agoload device tree overlay on running system
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 1 Dec 2017 09:23:12 +0000 (10:23 +0100)]
load device tree overlay on running system

23 months agor1 device tree examples
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 1 Dec 2017 09:19:38 +0000 (10:19 +0100)]
r1 device tree examples

23 months agofind connectors and flip vertical pins inside them
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 24 Nov 2017 08:14:44 +0000 (09:14 +0100)]
find connectors and flip vertical pins inside them

23 months agoextract pins by boards into separate files
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Tue, 21 Nov 2017 19:59:56 +0000 (20:59 +0100)]
extract pins by boards into separate files

23 months agofix pin parsing and display full pio annotation
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Tue, 21 Nov 2017 19:54:39 +0000 (20:54 +0100)]
fix pin parsing and display full pio annotation

23 months agouse sunxi-pio to display pin direction and state
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Tue, 21 Nov 2017 18:05:44 +0000 (19:05 +0100)]
use sunxi-pio to display pin direction and state

2 years agoread pins file if they exist
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 19 Nov 2017 10:20:05 +0000 (11:20 +0100)]
read pins file if they exist

2 years agouse pinctrl-maps to support 3.10 kernel uart ttys
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 17 Nov 2017 07:58:43 +0000 (07:58 +0000)]
use pinctrl-maps to support 3.10 kernel uart ttys

2 years agoremove empty lines after kernel annotation
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Tue, 14 Nov 2017 09:32:13 +0000 (09:32 +0000)]
remove empty lines after kernel annotation

2 years agore-format Pine64 pins from pdf
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Tue, 14 Nov 2017 08:32:01 +0000 (09:32 +0100)]
re-format Pine64 pins from pdf

2 years agomake color optional
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 13 Nov 2017 17:45:54 +0000 (18:45 +0100)]
make color optional

2 years agodisplay 2nd level ## comments above connectors in SVG
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Mon, 13 Nov 2017 16:37:01 +0000 (17:37 +0100)]
display 2nd level ## comments above connectors in SVG

2 years agoread --pins from file
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 12 Nov 2017 15:24:01 +0000 (16:24 +0100)]
read --pins from file

2 years agodon't flip 1-pin horizontally
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 11 Nov 2017 15:11:36 +0000 (16:11 +0100)]
don't flip 1-pin horizontally

2 years agofix coloring of serial ports with tty in name
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 11 Nov 2017 12:53:19 +0000 (13:53 +0100)]
fix coloring of serial ports with tty in name

2 years agoadded serial tty into output which is different than uart number
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 11 Nov 2017 12:18:03 +0000 (13:18 +0100)]
added serial tty into output which is different than uart number

2 years agorpi2
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 11 Nov 2017 10:41:31 +0000 (11:41 +0100)]
rpi2

2 years agoall devices don't have hex prefix, e.g. lirc module
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 10 Nov 2017 18:45:32 +0000 (19:45 +0100)]
all devices don't have hex prefix, e.g. lirc module

2 years agocubieboard
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 11 Nov 2017 10:38:29 +0000 (11:38 +0100)]
cubieboard

2 years agocubieboard2
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 11 Nov 2017 10:36:52 +0000 (11:36 +0100)]
cubieboard2

2 years agoadded --read option and dump.sh for board dump
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 11 Nov 2017 10:35:46 +0000 (11:35 +0100)]
added --read option and dump.sh for board dump

2 years agopin location --edge or --middle and --horizontal and --vertical swap
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 11 Nov 2017 09:46:58 +0000 (10:46 +0100)]
pin location --edge or --middle and --horizontal and --vertical swap

2 years agosupport Raspberry Pi 26-pin connector
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 10 Nov 2017 18:35:01 +0000 (19:35 +0100)]
support Raspberry Pi 26-pin connector

2 years agoremove empty lines at beginng/end and draw last line/cut mark
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 10 Nov 2017 16:21:10 +0000 (17:21 +0100)]
remove empty lines at beginng/end and draw last line/cut mark

2 years agoadded lines which help to align pins without zebra
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 10 Nov 2017 16:05:18 +0000 (17:05 +0100)]
added lines which help to align pins without zebra

2 years agoshorten duplicate kernel device/function
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 10 Nov 2017 14:49:02 +0000 (15:49 +0100)]
shorten duplicate kernel device/function

2 years agofix i2c clk
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 10 Nov 2017 14:07:58 +0000 (15:07 +0100)]
fix i2c clk

2 years agofix serial annotation
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 10 Nov 2017 11:59:38 +0000 (12:59 +0100)]
fix serial annotation

2 years agocorrect device coloring
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 10 Nov 2017 08:33:52 +0000 (09:33 +0100)]
correct device coloring

2 years agoadded 0v and 5v
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 10 Nov 2017 08:30:44 +0000 (09:30 +0100)]
added 0v and 5v

2 years agoextract device from pinctrl-handles
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 10 Nov 2017 08:27:37 +0000 (09:27 +0100)]
extract device from pinctrl-handles

2 years agouse text color if we don't have custom one
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 10 Nov 2017 07:58:47 +0000 (08:58 +0100)]
use text color if we don't have custom one

2 years agoremoved unused opacity styles
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 10 Nov 2017 07:42:31 +0000 (08:42 +0100)]
removed unused opacity styles

2 years agocode cleanup
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 10 Nov 2017 07:41:15 +0000 (08:41 +0100)]
code cleanup

2 years agoworking on rpi 3, not really useful on old 4.9 kernel
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Thu, 9 Nov 2017 20:39:26 +0000 (21:39 +0100)]
working on rpi 3, not really useful on old 4.9 kernel

2 years agoadded cut marks and simplify code
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Thu, 9 Nov 2017 19:54:18 +0000 (20:54 +0100)]
added cut marks and simplify code

2 years agoadded spi miso/mosi/clk/cs
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Thu, 9 Nov 2017 14:48:53 +0000 (15:48 +0100)]
added spi miso/mosi/clk/cs

2 years agore-enable colors on kernel bound pins
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Thu, 9 Nov 2017 14:40:48 +0000 (15:40 +0100)]
re-enable colors on kernel bound pins

2 years agoadd sck/sda to i2c
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Thu, 9 Nov 2017 14:36:14 +0000 (15:36 +0100)]
add sck/sda to i2c

2 years agocenter text within it's bbox
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Thu, 9 Nov 2017 14:33:24 +0000 (15:33 +0100)]
center text within it's bbox

2 years agomove uart rx/tx into kernel port description
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Thu, 9 Nov 2017 11:35:30 +0000 (12:35 +0100)]
move uart rx/tx into kernel port description

2 years agocreate round pin 1
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Thu, 9 Nov 2017 11:25:58 +0000 (12:25 +0100)]
create round pin 1

2 years agocolor kernel pins, optimize font size
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Thu, 9 Nov 2017 10:38:50 +0000 (11:38 +0100)]
color kernel pins, optimize font size

2 years agoimplement vertical flip
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 8 Nov 2017 23:57:53 +0000 (00:57 +0100)]
implement vertical flip

2 years agodocument svg generation and purpose
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 8 Nov 2017 23:44:04 +0000 (00:44 +0100)]
document svg generation and purpose

2 years agooptimize for inkjet colors (to create something readable)
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 8 Nov 2017 23:41:09 +0000 (00:41 +0100)]
optimize for inkjet colors (to create something readable)

2 years agoshow pins on the right side
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 8 Nov 2017 22:48:02 +0000 (23:48 +0100)]
show pins on the right side

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:dpavlin/linux-gpio-pinout
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 8 Nov 2017 22:20:58 +0000 (23:20 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:dpavlin/linux-gpio-pinout

2 years agogenerate svg output with 2.54 mm spacing of pins
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 8 Nov 2017 22:20:35 +0000 (23:20 +0100)]
generate svg output with 2.54 mm spacing of pins

2 years agoCreate README.md
Dobrica Pavlinušić [Wed, 8 Nov 2017 16:39:13 +0000 (17:39 +0100)]
Create README.md

2 years agofix warning
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 8 Nov 2017 11:58:58 +0000 (12:58 +0100)]
fix warning

2 years agoadd cubieboard serial in the middle
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Tue, 7 Nov 2017 09:51:18 +0000 (10:51 +0100)]
add cubieboard serial in the middle

2 years agocorrectly annotate pins without description
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 5 Nov 2017 15:15:06 +0000 (16:15 +0100)]
correctly annotate pins without description

2 years agoinstall dependencies on Debian
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 1 Nov 2017 12:19:37 +0000 (13:19 +0100)]
install dependencies on Debian

2 years agofill-in single row header
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 1 Nov 2017 12:16:29 +0000 (13:16 +0100)]
fill-in single row header

2 years agoadded Lamobo R1 pinout
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 1 Nov 2017 12:15:03 +0000 (13:15 +0100)]
added Lamobo R1 pinout

2 years agoalign columns according to longest one
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 15 Oct 2017 12:29:26 +0000 (14:29 +0200)]
align columns according to longest one

2 years agouse pin description and decorate it with kernel info
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 15 Oct 2017 12:08:53 +0000 (14:08 +0200)]
use pin description and decorate it with kernel info