perl-landing-airplanes.git
10 years agoreduce drop point on strip A master
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 21 May 2010 16:12:53 +0000 (18:12 +0200)]
reduce drop point on strip A

This allows better transition to landing points (since maximum distance
from first one is smaller).

Also, with introduction of routing planes via curve points (as opposed
to bug in old version which used mouse points) we get smooth transition
when leanding

10 years agouse curve points for plane path
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 21 May 2010 16:00:29 +0000 (18:00 +0200)]
use curve points for plane path

10 years agouse Math::Bezier as alternative curve
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 21 May 2010 15:50:18 +0000 (17:50 +0200)]
use Math::Bezier as alternative curve

Math::Bezier seems to be better for airplanes (which require larger
rounding distance) while Math::CatmullRom seems better for helicopters
which can turn in place

10 years agomake curve and implementation separate
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 21 May 2010 15:37:33 +0000 (17:37 +0200)]
make curve and implementation separate

10 years agocorrectly center airplane
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Thu, 20 May 2010 15:00:15 +0000 (17:00 +0200)]
correctly center airplane

10 years agoairplane bitmap
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Thu, 20 May 2010 14:57:55 +0000 (16:57 +0200)]
airplane bitmap

10 years agoairplane svg file
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Thu, 20 May 2010 14:57:34 +0000 (16:57 +0200)]
airplane svg file

10 years agorotate airplane image
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Thu, 20 May 2010 14:57:15 +0000 (16:57 +0200)]
rotate airplane image

10 years agoadded Airplane object
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Thu, 20 May 2010 12:54:20 +0000 (14:54 +0200)]
added Airplane object

10 years agoadded rotated airstrip
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Thu, 20 May 2010 00:37:23 +0000 (02:37 +0200)]
added rotated airstrip

10 years agorename to Landing Airplanes
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Thu, 20 May 2010 00:17:16 +0000 (02:17 +0200)]
rename to Landing Airplanes

10 years agorename to Landing Airplanes
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Thu, 20 May 2010 00:14:00 +0000 (02:14 +0200)]
rename to Landing Airplanes

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.rot13.org:/git/perl-airport-landing-game
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Thu, 20 May 2010 00:14:00 +0000 (02:14 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.rot13.org:/git/perl-airport-landing-game

10 years agorename to Land Airplanes
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 19 May 2010 23:59:01 +0000 (01:59 +0200)]
rename to Land Airplanes

10 years agorename to Land Airplanes
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 19 May 2010 23:59:01 +0000 (01:59 +0200)]
rename to Land Airplanes

10 years agokeyboard shortcuts, how to start
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 19 May 2010 23:44:52 +0000 (01:44 +0200)]
keyboard shortcuts, how to start

10 years agosupport multiple masks
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 19 May 2010 23:43:08 +0000 (01:43 +0200)]
support multiple masks

10 years agoexample mask png files
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 19 May 2010 23:42:08 +0000 (01:42 +0200)]
example mask png files

10 years agomotivational blurb
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 19 May 2010 23:26:27 +0000 (01:26 +0200)]
motivational blurb

10 years agoadded two more shorter air strips
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 19 May 2010 22:46:44 +0000 (00:46 +0200)]
added two more shorter air strips

10 years agowe one point to access mask
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 19 May 2010 22:20:33 +0000 (00:20 +0200)]
we one point to access mask

10 years agomove first lading point to drop zone
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 19 May 2010 22:18:12 +0000 (00:18 +0200)]
move first lading point to drop zone

Also, space out points to help create nicer landing splines

10 years agodetect landing point and rote over points
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 19 May 2010 22:14:25 +0000 (00:14 +0200)]
detect landing point and rote over points

10 years agoInkscape SVG of demo world
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 19 May 2010 21:48:03 +0000 (23:48 +0200)]
Inkscape SVG of demo world

10 years agoadded landing strip extractor
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 19 May 2010 21:40:28 +0000 (23:40 +0200)]
added landing strip extractor

basically, it's a mask, with drop-point in black, 000, and than
one by one lading points 00f, 0f0, 0ff, f00, f0f, ff0 while fff is
reserved for background. 808080 is used to mask lading strip size
if needed.

10 years agoexact distance for mouse, improved dashes
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 19 May 2010 20:16:59 +0000 (22:16 +0200)]
exact distance for mouse, improved dashes

10 years agocleanup path to curve
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 19 May 2010 18:09:42 +0000 (20:09 +0200)]
cleanup path to curve

10 years agoremove mount position debug output
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 19 May 2010 17:30:30 +0000 (19:30 +0200)]
remove mount position debug output

10 years agorename colors
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 19 May 2010 17:29:34 +0000 (19:29 +0200)]
rename colors

10 years agodraw dashes over the spline
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 19 May 2010 16:35:20 +0000 (18:35 +0200)]
draw dashes over the spline

10 years agodraw curve using pixels
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 19 May 2010 16:31:10 +0000 (18:31 +0200)]
draw curve using pixels

10 years agogenerate less curve points
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 19 May 2010 16:12:10 +0000 (18:12 +0200)]
generate less curve points

10 years agocleanup debug
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 19 May 2010 15:47:13 +0000 (17:47 +0200)]
cleanup debug

10 years agosplit out debug code
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 19 May 2010 15:29:56 +0000 (17:29 +0200)]
split out debug code

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of mjesec.ffzg.hr:/git/perl-airport-landing-game
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 19 May 2010 15:28:51 +0000 (17:28 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of mjesec.ffzg.hr:/git/perl-airport-landing-game

10 years agoinstall dependencies
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 19 May 2010 15:34:02 +0000 (17:34 +0200)]
install dependencies

10 years agouse Algorithm::Line::Bresenham to draw lines later
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 19 May 2010 14:19:04 +0000 (16:19 +0200)]
use Algorithm::Line::Bresenham to draw lines later

10 years agodraw curve automatically
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 19 May 2010 13:37:16 +0000 (15:37 +0200)]
draw curve automatically

10 years agouse Math::CatmullRom to draw spline through points
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 19 May 2010 13:29:29 +0000 (15:29 +0200)]
use Math::CatmullRom to draw spline through points

10 years agodraw dots only if mouse moved more than trashold
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 19 May 2010 12:05:54 +0000 (14:05 +0200)]
draw dots only if mouse moved more than trashold

10 years agodraw dots on mouse down
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Wed, 19 May 2010 11:59:56 +0000 (13:59 +0200)]
draw dots on mouse down