trilby-hat-fpga
5 months agotest SPI_slave, don't really work master
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 21 Jan 2022 11:47:40 +0000 (12:47 +0100)]
test SPI_slave, don't really work

I assume it's meta-stablility problem because we are
chaing clock domains

5 months agowe need read_verilog instead of read
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Fri, 21 Jan 2022 11:44:55 +0000 (12:44 +0100)]
we need read_verilog instead of read

Otherwise, all modules in recent yosys become abstract, and
optimized out

5 months agouse SPI slave
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Thu, 6 Jan 2022 12:26:31 +0000 (13:26 +0100)]
use SPI slave

5 months agoSPI slave from https://www.fpga4fun.com/SPI2.html
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Thu, 6 Jan 2022 12:26:13 +0000 (13:26 +0100)]
SPI slave from https://www.fpga4fun.com/SPI2.html

6 months agobetter describe LTC2226CUH 12 bits
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sun, 2 Jan 2022 13:38:55 +0000 (14:38 +0100)]
better describe LTC2226CUH 12 bits

6 months agobetter tagline
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 1 Jan 2022 12:09:14 +0000 (13:09 +0100)]
better tagline

6 months agoADE-1 frequency mixer
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 1 Jan 2022 12:07:36 +0000 (13:07 +0100)]
ADE-1 frequency mixer

https://eu.mouser.com/datasheet/2/1030/ADE-1_2b-1700151.pdf

Level 7 (LO Power +7 dBm) 0.5 to 500 MHz

6 months agoLTC2226CUH datasheet
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 1 Jan 2022 12:04:51 +0000 (13:04 +0100)]
LTC2226CUH datasheet

https://eu.mouser.com/ProductDetail/Analog-Devices/LTC2226CUH

Analog to Digital Converters - ADC LTC2226 - 12-Bit, 25Msps Low Power 3V ADC

6 months agoADG918 datasheet
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 1 Jan 2022 12:00:52 +0000 (13:00 +0100)]
ADG918 datasheet

https://www.analog.com/en/products/adg918.html

Wideband, 43 dB Isolation at 1 GHz, CMOS 1.65 V to 2.75 V, 2:1 Mux/SPDT
Switches

6 months agoTDA18219 datasheet
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 1 Jan 2022 11:57:02 +0000 (12:57 +0100)]
TDA18219 datasheet

Silicon tuner for terrestrial and cable digital TV reception

https://www.nxp.com/part/TDA18219HN#/

6 months agoadded Trilby HAT schematics
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 1 Jan 2022 11:53:49 +0000 (12:53 +0100)]
added Trilby HAT schematics

6 months agoLTC2226CUH 12bit, 25Msps, 3V ADC - document all pins from schematics
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 1 Jan 2022 11:26:41 +0000 (12:26 +0100)]
LTC2226CUH 12bit, 25Msps, 3V ADC - document all pins from schematics

6 months agoADG918 switch lf/hf
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 1 Jan 2022 11:26:16 +0000 (12:26 +0100)]
ADG918 switch lf/hf

6 months agoremove pll from original project
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Sat, 1 Jan 2022 11:25:54 +0000 (12:25 +0100)]
remove pll from original project

6 months agoadded upstream URL http://www.kinetic.co.uk/Trilby.php
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Thu, 30 Dec 2021 20:18:50 +0000 (21:18 +0100)]
added upstream URL www.kinetic.co.uk/Trilby.php

6 months agoadd FPGA generated clocks mhz_16, mhz_96
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Thu, 30 Dec 2021 20:14:38 +0000 (21:14 +0100)]
add FPGA generated clocks mhz_16, mhz_96

6 months agoi2c passthru bridge from rpi to tuner
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Thu, 30 Dec 2021 16:24:49 +0000 (17:24 +0100)]
i2c passthru bridge from rpi to tuner

6 months agoecppack --compress needs slower speed < 2000
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Thu, 30 Dec 2021 15:27:41 +0000 (16:27 +0100)]
ecppack --compress needs slower speed < 2000

6 months agoadd --compress to ecppack
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Thu, 30 Dec 2021 15:23:47 +0000 (16:23 +0100)]
add --compress to ecppack

6 months agoreorder leds like on board
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Tue, 28 Dec 2021 20:01:35 +0000 (21:01 +0100)]
reorder leds like on board

6 months agoconvert to LVCMOS33 as it should be for 3v3
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Tue, 28 Dec 2021 19:54:43 +0000 (20:54 +0100)]
convert to LVCMOS33 as it should be for 3v3

Original project seems to be using LVCMOS25 and I really
don't know why, since VCC is 3v3

6 months agospeed up to 2Mhz which seems to be max
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Tue, 28 Dec 2021 19:54:01 +0000 (20:54 +0100)]
speed up to 2Mhz which seems to be max

6 months agoenable RTC
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Tue, 28 Dec 2021 18:26:16 +0000 (19:26 +0100)]
enable RTC

6 months agoread HAT ID eeprom
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Tue, 28 Dec 2021 18:19:56 +0000 (19:19 +0100)]
read HAT ID eeprom

6 months agoannotate all raspberry pi pins
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Tue, 28 Dec 2021 17:27:23 +0000 (18:27 +0100)]
annotate all raspberry pi pins

6 months agodocument 24 pin gpio header
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Tue, 28 Dec 2021 16:52:36 +0000 (17:52 +0100)]
document 24 pin gpio header

6 months agoblinky example
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Tue, 28 Dec 2021 16:11:57 +0000 (17:11 +0100)]
blinky example

6 months agoremove cr
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Tue, 28 Dec 2021 16:10:38 +0000 (17:10 +0100)]
remove cr

6 months agofix clk pin
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Tue, 28 Dec 2021 16:10:13 +0000 (17:10 +0100)]
fix clk pin

6 months agoturn on all leds
Dobrica Pavlinusic [Tue, 28 Dec 2021 15:44:51 +0000 (16:44 +0100)]
turn on all leds